Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Pests
Location: Close to downtown area
Initially on the first room I saw a day roach and killed it. Took a picture of it and showed it to the staff at the front desk. Yes, they provided a new room on a different floor but the feeling of roaches ruined my stay and sleeping comfortably....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good Choice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was quite nice and the staff took good care of us. Very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Musty smell! Super squeaky ceilings!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Musty smell. We were on floor 1 and heard walking above us throughout the night due to hearing the footsteps AND super squeaky floor. Bathroom vanities way too small. If we were a family of 4 on this stay, we would've been crowded. Breakfast was decent but a couple of things were out of service like some of the juice and yogurt machines. Bananas were black! Shower did have good pressure and nice, hot water. I wouldn't stay here again. If you must, ask for the top floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel needs to be updated

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: That was good
Room needs to be updated and furniture was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galli

Exceded my expectations

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was much nicer than I was assuming especially for the price. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. My only complaint was the gym facility which was only about 3 machines. Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Fabulous hotel to stay at whilst visiting Sacramento. Within walking distance to old town, a lovely thai restaurant nearby and the Blue Prynt bar and restaurant attached is great! The most comfy hotel we have had on our 2 week tour of California and the best sleep also. Blue Prynt has happy hour until 7 Mon-Fri and we only just caught that on the Friday. We ate there on the Sat and the food, wine and staff were excellent. As were the staff at the hotel. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Being able to park while attending the nearby Conference Center was a huge plus Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Pleasant stay -- walking distance to Conference Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Great hotel, horrible service

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was an okay experience. The hotel was really nice and very close to everything. The issue was with the staff(one person in particular-Gary). We had just gotten back from our friends wedding (1am) and as soon as we got back, the hotel clerk literary stared us down. We ignored it and headed to our room. Minutes later, we received a call saying that we were too loud. We were literally getting ready for bed, and this guy was Saying we were too loud because he could hear the tv through the phone.The phone was next to the tv so Of course you are going to hear it! He was so rude and told us to either turn off our tv(which wasn't even loud! ) or else we would have to leave. This was the most rude and unprofessional call. We love to travel and we have stayed in so many hotels and We have never received a complaint. It's fair to say that we would probably never book this hotel again. It sucks because it was actually a nice hotel, but it only takes one person to ruin it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hannah from Elk Grove

Friend getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here and were able to walk to Old Sacramento and meet a friend for dinner and do a walking tour. It was perfect! And the staff was exceptional.