Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to explore Roseville

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: Nice to have better lighting, not more lighting, there are lots of lamps. Also a guide on the TV. Hard to find local news, too many commercials.
Location: I was in Roseville to look at relocation. It would be nice if there was a city channel about the area, a city council meeting or something similar.
if you require mandatory entries on your review forms I will not fill them out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

good but not great!

Posted May 14, 2017
Really great and very nice people work there! Grounds of hotel could be better maintained...especially in the back area of the hotel. The room was nice and comfy but we did have a cockroach in the bathroom area. The free breakfast was good not great and it made me sick to my stomach one day and then I was afraid to eat it again after that... Over all our stay was okay but this hotel could definitely use a makeover! I thank the staff for being so kind and helpful. We were there for 8 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Friendly staff with great food right next door

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff all smiles and says hello as you walk by and the rooms are always clean and very spacious
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be bigger with more seating and the coffee really needs improving. Security could be better to keep people quiet after 10
Location: Next door is a bar/restaurant called the Almond Tree. Food is great and reasonably priced. Staff is awesome too. Best part of the trip
Maria was great with our check in. They didn't have the type of room we requested, so after exhausting all possible alternatives, she upgraded us to a beautiful king suite. The room was clean and very spacious and the bed was really comfy too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient, just fine for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nothing fancy, just a convenient place to rest your head for the night when you don't want to break the bank. Room was clean. The restaurant out back was a little bit noisy at closing so if you're trying to go to sleep early maybe not the best. The free breakfast is also good when you need a quick start to the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Though I thought I booked a non smoking room I ended up with a smoking room and didn't get many good nights sleep though I would still recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great Bargain

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: There really was nothing not to like this trip.
Cons: Towel rack(s) by sink needs to be added and some hooks in closet area and on the bathroom door would an improvement.
Best Western is in the process of updating this hotel and doing a very nice job. Rooms are newly decorated and remodeled. New beds and linens. Great breakfast. Desk staff very nice and very capable. Having stayed there several times before we were amazed at the difference. Truth be told it will be upgraded to a "spa" hotel - there go the good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The continental breakfast was great!! In a safe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel is right on the freeway. Our door had a inch wide gap all around it and the freeway noise came right into the room! No sleep for 2 nights. We checked out early and checked into another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here 4 nights with my 2 kids and we felt very comfortable. There is an awesome breakfast served every morning which offrrs a variety of hot and cold items. The popular food seemed to be the waffles. You make them urself and top it however you want. As far as the room, I loved the mini fridge and microwave being included. The only thing I was disappointed on was having to ask for more toilet paper. Overall I would most likely be here in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ollie

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The greeting from the staff was excellent . The room was not ready for occupancy at 4:30 PM. The bed linen had not been changed and thus was not ready for occupancy. We adjourned to one other of the three rooms to await the proper changing. Upon awaking the next morning it was noted that the top sheet was bloody. We had no injuries that might have caused this situation. Suspect the sheets were not changed.