Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Right on the riverwalk

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Front of the hotel is noisy from the freeway but the rooms in back are quiet and the the riverwalk is right outside your door. So nice to just walk out for a stroll on the waterfront. Rooms were clean, pleasantly decorated, comfortable and the staff were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mona, Thank you for choosing to stay here in our hotel. I am glad that you found the cleanliness to your approval. Your comfort is our accomplishment. we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
And they should fix things right. Our shower tub had a leak and went under the tub so the water made a bubble underling and when you stepped on it to get out all the water would come out a hole on the floor and in to the next room. And when we say we don't want a pet room that mean we don't want a pet room don't lie to us and say that it isnt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your 5 star rating. We are thrilled to know we met your expectations and hope to have you back as a guest soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not greater

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
room noise and not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review and rating with us, we are disappointed to learn your stay was not up to par with your standards. We appreciate your feedback as we use every guest review to fix and improve the areas that are lacking. We hope you will return for another stay the next time your in the area for a better experience next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I've stayed at better best westerns

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping was courteous, the river entrance was nice, close to old sac.
Cons: Room was a standard best western room. An area of the air conditioning unit was open exposing wires and things. The unit worked, it was just not covered up on one side. Toilet seat and lid stuck together while lifting up. Just had to lift up the lid and lower the clinging seat. Just mildly annoying. The key cards didn't work at times. Very frustrating.
Location: Old Sacramento (so much fun, there's a really good Italian restaurant called Gracianos, and a super cool costume shop called Evangeline's
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for writing this review we are happy to hear the housekeeping were courteous. We are sorry to hear the room was not to your preference and thank you for letting us know of the issue with the toilet and room key. We have addressed both these matters. Thank you again and we hope for a return stay so we may give you a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Were put in handicap room but we are not handicapped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to see you high rating and learn we met your needs, though we are sorry for the inconvenience being placed in the handicapped room caused you during your recent stay. Please come see us again for a better stay next time you return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for taking the time time to share your 5 star rating of our hotel. Please come stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly check in, the Sandman has been around for a long time, but room had been upgraded, comfortable beds, felt safe. Mexican restaurant next door very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and detailed review we are happy you enjoyed the upgraded room. Our guests safety is very important to us and we thank you for sharing this with us. We hope the next time your back this way you will stop and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for the price. Walkable to venue. Helped us out for parking. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your review and are happy to hear we met your needs, glad our location worked well being within walking distance to your venue. Thank you so much for your business and recommendation. We look forward to serving you again the next time your in the area.