Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I requested a king size bed. I got 2 full size bed b/c I had a pet & they said thats what you get if you have a pet. I wish I was told this when I made reservations. I made it very clear that I wanted a king bed. I paid more for a king & I requested for them to charge me less for the room since it was 2 full beds they did not I called expedia & they did nothing but gave me a coupon not happy @ all. This was a birthday trip for my husband will not return to a best western or book my room with expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 20 min. walk to old town.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms starting to look dated.
Location: Old town was pretty close.
Easy access to Highway 5. Pretty good Mexican restaurant right on site. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location has gated access to the walking/biking trail along the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Trip To Oregon.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to the 5 but still not a lot of traffic noise.
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner (224) there were some stains by the side of the bed under the thermostat.
Location: The Mexican restaurant next door was great.
Got a good nights rest. The girl in the breakfast area was excellent. She clean up the mess I made and was very pleasant about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Vallejo

Great stay and great teamwork between us and hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean with clean Jacuzzi and heated pool. An issue arose over a $103 incidentals fee after hotels.com's charges? Called hotels.com and they expertly and quickly solved the issue! Love the perks for using hotels.com!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend hotel stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Out of all the hotels stay I've booked at hotels.com..I got to admit this was probably the worst one. We felt unsafe parking cause there were a group of homeless people in the parking lot. Also we had a room that was right under a freeway sign and when we looked outside there were a few dead birds laying there in the dead grass. Also I used a coupon code that saved me approximately $10 but found out I did not get rewards credit for this. If I knew that I would of paid the extra $10 instead so I can get credit for this room towards my free room. Sigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sacramento

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
by aimee dhondt

loved the retro feel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
would definitely come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cozy but a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Roes

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We're happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff and the Manager are friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Melissa H.

Great family visit.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The room and service was as described. A small herd of elephants were in the room above me. They settled after a few hours.