Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location is super convenient.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast was ready 15 minutes BEFORE advertised time.
Cons: Bedding was a bit rough. Pillows were not very comfortable.
Location: I liked the location of the gas station next door and same with the restaurant.
Check in was quick and efficient. Clerk was friendly and informative. Located at the end of the I-5 off ramp. Gas station in the same parking lot. Pool was clean. Just a few minutes north of Sacramento made it a better stop than staying in Sacramento and having to drive through town to get to a hotel. I'll stay here again if I need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Close to freeway, great for road trips. Pools and facilities in great condition. When its 110 degrees pools make a difference!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Co

Tiny rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Was glad we only had to stay one night. The rooms were so tiny. No room to even move around each other. Outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nice location, great room, friendly staff
Cons: 2 2 Comments Dan MacDonald Write a comment... Very noisy kids around the pool until almost 10 pm
Great hotel - friendly staff and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little motel with courtyard, pool and spa

Posted May 26, 2017
I stayed here because of the reviews. The courtyard is every bit as nice as the pictures. The rooms facing the courtyard are quiet and peaceful, clean and with nice furniture and comfy beds. My only complaint is that my room smelled like cigarette smoke when I first checked in, in spite of the no-smoking and room cleaning policy. I was able to solve the problem by leaving the window open overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

clean, quiet, great value.

Posted May 21, 2017
Quick trip, visiting daughter at UC Davis, easy access to freeway. Staff was super friendly! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Front lobby staff
Cons: Maintain the a/c unit better. Use softer bed sheets.
The hotel front lobby staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel was well kept and our room was clean and quiet. Our only complaints was that the air conditioner didn't work properly, never could get the temperature right in our room, the compressor would cycle off too quickly and our bed sheets were extremely rough, felt like we were sleeping on fine sandpaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent facility. Just what we needed.

Posted May 2, 2017
We found that the staff was very helpful and did MORE for us than expected. The facility was very restful and quiet. We had a stressful driving day and our room, the staff, and the meals were the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOULD NOT HONOR MY DISCOUNT

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I was told I couldn't get my discount through Costco because I prepaid for my room. So I asked if I walked in off the street would I get my discount and they said yes. They said I would have been better off if I had not prepaid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley Calif.

Nice hotel, Close to everything downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pool was right out our room door. Continental breakfast was more than we expected. Very nice staff!
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: We were visiting family. Close to the freeways so it was easy to go wherever we needed to go
Came into town to visit family. After reviewing a lot of hotels on the a hotel web chose this one. Very comfortable very clean close to everything we needed. Very happy with the experience will stay here again. wasn't the Hyatt, but way worth the price