Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, pool and spa.
Cons: Scrambled eggs would have been nice.
Location: It's right off I-5 which is convenient if you are travelling.
This Best Western is probably the best hotel in Woodland. It's fairly basic, but clean, good breakfast, and has a pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FarNorCal Coast

Quiet, convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Sacramento airport, pleasant, well-kept grounds, and breakfast included make it a very good value for us. This was the second time we
Cons: The coffee! But then, I am a bit of a coffee snob, and there's a Dutch Brothers' on the way home. Also, one of the beds was too squishy for us.
We arrived late after a cross-country flight and found everything more than adequate for our needs, which were a clean, comfortable bed and a meal before embarking on the 300-mile drive home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice small hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. There were quite of selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Easy to get to.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Located just off I-5 and close to places to eat. Minimal traffic. Breakfast was not as extensive as some other Best Western motels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Surprisingly nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Price and location, nice pool and jacuzzi, breakfast - general appearance of the facility.
Cons: Tiny bathroom for toilet and bathtub - probably not improvable.
Location: Close to Sacramento airport and Sacramento - a mile or so from restaurants.
Room was nice - very comfortable bed. A bit cramped with two queens, table and chairs but nice furnishings. Only downside to the room was a very small bathroom for toilet and tub. Amenities were good. Quiet. Breakfast provided. I would definitely recommend to a friend or business colleague. Location is close to freeway north or south - easy access and close to Sacramento or airport for meetings or airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galt, Ca

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice staff. Room a little dated. Pool area was great. Breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Located close to 5 freeway..a little hard to see from the street. It is behind "cozy diner" restaurant. Nothing fancy..but clean, quiet and we'll maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed June 17-19, 2016 and even though the motel was older it was well taken care of. Staff were polite, and cheerful. The rooms were very comfortable and up to date. There was lots of parking for large vehicles or trucks. The breakfasts were very good. We would stay there again anytime.
2 out of 5
by Glen from Bend, Oregon

O.k. for a quick, expensive sleep.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Friendly yet professional. Room was clean but motel is in need of some attention. Carpet is old, stained and seen much wear. Disappointed with the no pet policy and it not being clearer. Finding this out when checking in after 4:00 p.m. With a no refund policy left us with no choice but to have one person sleep in the car with pets. Breakfast was meager, for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
by Staci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels