Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable clean place for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Lovely staff and good sized room. Although it was clean it was showing signs of needing an update to the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place for layover

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is the second time in a month that my sister and I had to stay in this hotel for a family emergency... It was very clean and staff very nice... not a luxury hotel but perfect if you want a good place to sleep and get a quick bite before heading out for the day...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I chose this hotel, in part, because it had a pool. I was extremely disappointed to find that the pool was TOO cold to swim in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Convenient and a lot of near by restaurants. The hotel was clean and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lu. We love to hear comments like yours - many people have this experience when they stay with us but don't take the time to leave a review, so thank you! We'd love to welcome you back when you're next in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed for 4 days. Price on Expedia was very reasonable for the room we stayed in. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, we're pleased to hear that everything was to your liking during all 4 days of your stay with us. We hope this means that you will stay with us again next time you visit the area. Thank you for your wonderful review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: ROOM LAYOUT
Cons: STAFF, STAFF, STAFF
Location: NOTHING NEARBY BUT A SEAFOOD RESTAURANT
STAFF DOWNRIGHT RUDE, ICE MACHINES BROKEN & NO NOTICE, DIDN'T HAVE THE ROOM I RESERVED, TRIED TO PUT ME IN A ROOM THAT REEKED OF CIG & WEED SMOKE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences during your recent stay with us. Our procedure is to check all of the appliances regularly, but obviously, we missed a couple of things. We wish you had mentioned the smell during your stay - we would happily have changed your room, and are confident that you would not have experienced the same issue in any other room. Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location to where we were going one night only

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: check in very helpful and friendly
Cons: everything about the AM staff breakfast and checkout
Location: We came there to go white water rafting on the south fork of the American river great time have family locally that is why we got the hotel
Check in staff great AM staff not friendly breakfast unattended hot water cold to lukewarm coffee grounds in the coffee check out not very friendly no receipt offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that your stay with us was spoiled by breakfast staff. This is most unusual, we are renowned for our friendly and helpful staff. We will be reviewing your comment with the relevant department, and we will ensure that such an incident does not happen again. It's great that you found the other hotel staff good - that is much more typical of what our guests experience. We would love to welcome you back when you are next in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very comfortable rooms, clean with nice amenities and a free breakfast with lots of nice options including make your own Belgian waffles. Great price for what you get in return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar review. We are really pleased that you had such a good stay with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. We are glad that we made such a good impression on you. We hope that you'll be back to stay with us if you return to Rancho Cordova.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: Fresh fruit at your breakfast bar.
Had to get a restful night, it fit the bill perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Oregon

Close to freeway, and easy access.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Price and access to freeway.
Cons: Good for the price. make sure ice machines are working, also light bulbs could be brighter in the bath area.
Location: I had lived in Sacramento and was familiar with most things, and had come down only to meet a friend and have dinner, go to the car museum.
Bed comfort was average, but the price was right. Ice machine on 3rd floor was out of order, had to go to first floor for ice. Room was clean, and did not hear road noise outside, so room was quiet, but air conditioner was a little loud. Other wise it was a good room for the price, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, we are so happy that you found us a convenient and affordable place to stay in Rancho Cordova. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are looking in to ice machine and light bulb. Thanks for your feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your trip, and we hope that you'll make return trip again in the near future!