Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nor cal

No hot water to shower in morning

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Well no hot water in morning to shower is terrible. Safe didn't work to lock up valuables. Bathtub had stains and very little cleaning products to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Later checkout (12:00pm), earlier check-in (12:00pm)?
Location: Centrally located to shops, attractions, and excursions (e.g. Lake Tahoe).
Very good stay. Concierge very hospitable. Room very comfortable, updated, and clean. Nice breakfast amenities, and friendly staff. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to leave us such a fantastic review. It's great to hear that you would be happy to recommend us. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the area - we would love to welcome you back! Best Wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I selected a 3 star in Folsom ca and prepaid but was given a 2 star in rancho cordova. I was unable to get my money back and did not stay longer than 1 hour even though the room was paid for 2 days. The staff qas very nice but Expedia was not helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced some trouble with one of our booking partners, and that our location did not suit your needs. It's great that you found our staff to be so helpful - we aim to provide an excellent level of service to all of our guests, but it's a shame that you didn't end up staying with us. We hope to see you back at some stage, we'd love to welcome you for a longer visit! Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the clean room.
Cons: Nothing, it was great. I will stay here again next time I am up to visit.
Location: Very close to family, right off of the freeway, so convenient
Nice place, close to our family right next door to awesome sushi place, which gave us 10% off from Comfort Inn and Suites. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient. Free breakfast, coffee in room, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you for your thorough review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home. From clean room to warm hospitality it sounds like we were the perfect fit for you. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area to see your family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed this visit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and really liked it and thought it was a good value. This time, however we were given a room with a broken off security latch (it looked like the door had been kicked in) and I left the next morning with numerous insect bites. Sorry to say we probably won't be staying here again despite the excellent staff and decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Kerry, we are so sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay with us. We take bed bugs issue very seriously and we work with experts and survey the rooms regularly to ensure this does not happen at all. We have not had such incidents. As for the security lock, it seems we dropped the ball there, we will be looking into this and get this taken care of. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Bed was extremely uncomfortable for me and my husband. Also carpet was kinda bunched up and caused me to trip several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are disappointed to read your comments about our bed and carpet in your room. This is not the usual experience our guests have. Please know that we will be looking into and take positive steps. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Not the nicest

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel was not what I expected. I was disappointed on the lack of communication between staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we sorry read your comments about your experience. This is very unlike our staff. However, not knowing specifics about your stay, I can not comment on this specific issue. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Back side of hotel no cell reception WiFi all bad

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good fresh the lobby property and roims are quite and clean.
Cons: A little bit of front desk attitude or impatience.
Location: Mini glow golf shopping river lake access biking trails winery comedy cluv
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your review. We are so pleased that your enjoyed our breakfast and liked our clean and comfortable rooms. But, we are disappointed to read about your experience with our front desk. This is very unlike of our team. Please know that we will look into this to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Seevice was good, but the bed and sheets were absolutely awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your review and sharing your concerns with us. While we are happy to see that you liked hospitality. We are disappointed to see that you felt sheets were awful. We wish you had let us know about this as we would have gladly brought fresh linens to your room to ensure you were satisfied with your stay overall. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try. Thanks again!Gue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: OK
would not stay again the overall workmanship on bathroom and dressing area was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Sorry that bathroom and dressing area did not appeal to you much. We hope that other parts of you stay were much better. Thanks again, we hope you will give us another opportunity.