Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Grove, CA

I recommend this hotel if you are in the area

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very helpful and seemed happy
No problems at all. All the staff was great! I needed a bit of help a couple of times, and didn't even need to ask for help! The staff was right there offering hellp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Loved the room. The breakfast was nice. They recommended a great place to dine while in town. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Convenient location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Employees fabulous! Clean, convenient​. Only drawback... We had an ADA accessable room. The bed was 3 feet off the floor. How many people can easily get into a bed that high? And the beds were really hard, so that's good if you like hard beds. Otherwise great place! Excellent breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to Sacramento airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: n/a
We had a pleasant stay. This newly renovated hotel is convenient to shopping/restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Rocklin. Kind regards, Maria Rivera Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Well Hotel Staff messed up several rooms double booking my room with someone else causing us to not get a room and not in a room until 2:30 in the morning when we had previously checked into our room at 3:00 in the afternoon the day before. The had several guest booked in incorrect rooms causing a big mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the confusion and inconvenience that you came upon at your recent stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to offer you a better experience. Kind regards, Maria Rivera Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to were I needed to go

Posted May 21, 2017
Good! Very noisy on the street side were I was! Shower did work correctly but was livable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimidating penalties, decent accomodations

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access, friendly staff, updated decor, nearby Koja restaurant
Cons: Clean the shower more thoroughly, and please don't charge my card $50 in advance for possible rule infractions or breakage.
Location: Walk right past Taco Bell to Koja for fast, cheap, delicious asian fusion food.
I don't like the intense threats of charges if you smoke in your room, even though I have never smoked. They put a $50 charge on my credit card for security instead of just taking my card information, which will take 7 days to clear. I guess that's understandable in a budget motel but it made me feel unwelcome. The shower and tub were not completely clean. The room itself was overall clean. Comfortable bed with spotless linens. Updated decor. Very friendly employees. Quiet. Very easy on/off I-80. The breakfast is the usual free hotel breakfast. Nice pool, though we didn't use it. We did walk 2 doors down past the Taco Bell to Koja, a Korean fusion casual restaurant that was delicious, cheap, modern, and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We will work harder to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Maria Rivera Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay

Posted May 8, 2017
We were greeted by very helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, but weren't refilled when things ran out. Another surprise, which I hate bill surprises, was that they put a $50 charge to my room until after checkout to cover any damages and such. I was told this when I checked my banking and noticed the charge over what it was on my receipt, and I asked the front desk help. Just know, that could take 3 days or more depending on the bank to get reimbursed. Hmmm.... plan for that next time! Otherwise, I think I'd go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope you give us a second chance on your next visit to Rocklin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great value for one night stay in Sacramento area.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Beds are very comfortable and very firm. Bathtub and bathroom were white and sparkling clean. I will be staying again!👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear DP, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Maria Rivera Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dominic

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, staff is very friendly and helpful, the bed was just too hard for us. Being so close to the freeway made it very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Dominic, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent visit. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Kind regards, Maria Rivera Assistant General Manager