Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a bad part of the city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was surrounded by transients who begged for money and it was an unsafe environment for my family. The hotel room stunk and the AC didn't work well in the entire hotel. Won't ever stay there again! Staff was nice although.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Super friendly/helpful front desk! Wonderful beds!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I honestly don't understand why the rating for this Comfort Inn isn't a lot higher. The front desk guys were SO FRIENDLY and really helpful. They gave us a great recommendation for pizza delivery. The room was very clean, quiet and unexpectedly roomy - there were 3 of us in a double queen room with lots of luggage, and we didn't feel cramped at all. The beds were awesome. I've had 2 back surgeries, and I found the beds to be incredibly comfortable, and the bed linens were very nice. We will definitely stay there again when visiting the Sacramento area, even if it's not close to our planned activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel was last minutes it was hot in the room and the bathroom was broke in one room so they moved us into other one if you are traveling alone with no kids for one night you can survive more then one night find other hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen A. from Hollister ca

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Every time I go back my room gets worse. I feel as if they have preference in where they assign your room. The first 2 times I've stayed there the room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. But the past stays the toilet didn't work it was a struggle to flush. We purchased the family suit room 318 it was hot, dusty and a broken up pill was found in the drawer. It was memorial day weekend and they were completely booked and wern't able to switch me rooms.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump motel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed in a kind suite, when asked if they had another blanket for the pullout couch provided, or pillows, they guy simply, xarelessly stated they didnt have any left. The pool was tiny, and locked early around 8 wen though its supposed to stay open until nine. I paid for a suite, just to find 3 BIG BLACK x's someone had wrote all over the wall, and clearly management did a very poor job trying to clean it up. The check in guy had a careless attitude, making me want to give my money else where. Run down, dirty motel. I'll be sure to tell my friends to never go there.
3 out of 5
by Colette

Making the most of it

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was mediocre. We pulled up and it felt like the gas station next door was the club spot. The blessing is that we could not hear anything when we were in the room. The representative was not welcoming. We found someone asleep in the stairwell the first night. We stayed out of the room mostly the next day. The bed was not that comfortable and the shower took awhile to warm up. All in all, you get what you pay for. In the hallway, we found drug addicts sleeping in the hallway (see attached photos). This is very unsatisfactory for a major hotel with a great reputation.
1 out of 5
by Molly

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible location! Very sketchy area. Hotel description included spa and pool which were permanently closed with tape covering handle- area was filthy- definitely do not recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by Staci

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Before you book, be aware there is a large homeless population that resides on the back side of the hotels fence overlooking the pool & parking lot. Before booking I called the hotel direct & asked if the pool would be open since seasonal and I was assured it was. When we arrived the pool was not open. When we checked into the room it was clean & suited what was needed for our family. We decided to take showers/baths & get ready to head out for the day. Upon opening the bathroom door we found all the towels off the rack on the floor. I thought a screw had been missing but the front desk staff later told me it was designed that way & the replacement toilet paper was to hold the rack up. I am glad we brought our own towels for the pool otherwise we would have had to use the towels off the floor. We then tried to run a bath for our kids & the tub stopper was broken & could not be fixed. The blowdryer was also not functioning properly only to find it was in need of being cleaned. I had also noticed the clock was set to wrong time (Due to dayight savings) We and the front desk attempt to change so we could use the alarm. Neither could figure out. After returning from our first day out...none of our keys worked and had to make two trips to finally get access to our room. I called the FD after our stay too get managements info to tell them about our stay. Jim explained that the issue was ours, was extremely rude and said he was management and no apology was necessary.