Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to stay for Golden One events

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Golden One Center events, Old Sacramento
Great location, clean and friendly staff. My only concern was went my wife arrived back to the hotel after the concert the front doors at 11:30pm are not locked and there wasn't anyone at the front desk to be found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

We will be back!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at the hotel we like it bcuz its close to old sac...only negative thing was the recepionist when we arrived..he was very rude and wouldnt look at me when i was asking questions..and when i asked for pool towels i tjought i was being interrigated really!!..other wise i will come back...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Location of hotel not so great

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, and very clean
Hotel staff was excellent and friendly, room was very clean, the location was great for daytime outside activities but, late afternoon into the evening there was lots of homeless people in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa,CA

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful. Room clean. Quiet and safe.
Cons: Pool could be warmer. Plastic cover on the fold out sofa was a little strange and noisy.
Location: Park with river access just up the street. Old town Sac and Down Town five minutes by car. Lots of museums also close by car. Car is a must.
I had my doubts after reading reviews that were less than kind, but was surprisingly pleased with my stay. Not a fancy place, but a clean bed to sleep on when visiting the state capital. The employees were nice and the room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. I chose this one over the others that were in the same area because of the distance from the freeway was farther. I think it was a good choice. I also liked that it had a pool, which in the summer seemed really important for my three teen age daughters. The pool was a little bit of a let down, as it was so cold that only one girl went in. The spa was lovely warm after a long day of sight-seeing and we enjoyed this all to ourselves for the two nights we were there. Neighborhood is a little scetchy, but I never felt uncomfortable. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk folks were outstanding, particularly a fellow named Noel was extremely patient and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great staff who helped us when we were late checking in to find food from a restaurant still open and willing to deliver! Nice quiet rooms and you could not even hear the freeway no matter how close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The parking lot issue is the only one I have not enough space all compact.
5 out of 5
by Leisa from Red bluff

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The only thing that bothered me was when I asked the morning clerk for an extra hour he acted like he was doing us a big favor and if I was a minute over they would charge me 25.00 extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Not a great area.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Shady characters hanging around the gas station next door. Some guy, who didn't speak English, was trying to get into our room, thinking it was his
3 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels