Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, great staff, excellent accommodations, and reasonable price. Will be back if I am ever passing through Dixon again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UC Davis campus

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean close to the ucdavis campus Would use the hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, ca

Comfortable And clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016
In town for soccer tournament - room was spacious, beds were comfortable and breakfast had a good variety to choose from - would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was clean, close to freeway, and breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean, adequate, and friendly hotel staff. Easy access to interstate 80.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel will be my go to place to stay when I visit my son at UC Davis over the next 4 years! Great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Very nice hotel, close to the freeway

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, rooms were well appointed and the thermostat was easy to adjust. The breakfast was nice with a nice variety of food.
Cons: The staff could do a better job of keeping up with stocking breakfast items.
Location: Near a Walmart, Wendy's, Jack in the Box, Cattleman's restaurant and gas station.
Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Close to freeway but not freeway noises
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Possibly the BEST place I have ever stayed

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in a lovely place, close to shopping and dining. The Highway was half a block away so any nearby destination is easy to get to. I felt safe
Loved this place! Clean, modern, with quality everywhere. Rooms include extra places to plug in your devices, a spacious closet, super comfy bed, large bath towels, mini fridge, and microwave. The breakfast was fresh, delicious, well stocked and kept clean. The dining area was spacious, comfortable and clean. Pool was well enjoyed and stocked with fresh towels (although they are small). Loved the room, with it's super comfy bed, fluffy pillows, a/c that worked great and was already on when I arrived. Wonderful sitting area with sofa, chair and coffee tables that was separate from the bedroom area. TV was situated where it could be watched from either the sitting area or the bedroom. Honestly, there is nothing I didn't like about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you Country Inn and Suites by Carlson for providing such a wonderful place to stay while away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great service. Walls are a little thin but you can't be the price and full breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, location.
We've stayed at several hotels in the Davis/Dixon area over the last four years, and this one was one of the nicest. It certainly had the best free breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles and a variety of foods that the other properties include with "continental" breakfast). It is certainly a property we would stay at again. There were only two issues that would prevent me from giving it 5 stars across the board: 1) very thin walls... We could hear our neighbors on either side of us. Though one neighbor seemed to be having a party during the day, thankfully nothing continued to the night. 2) The air conditioning: while you can control the temperature with the digital thermostat on the wall, the actual unit is under the window (by bed) and the air comes out at full blast (so air blows full blast or is off). So we would fluctuate between being too cold and too hot all night. The silver lining is that the noise of the air would drown out the noise of the neighbor. Overall and enjoyable stay