Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overall Great!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Most positive and nice convenient free breakfast. The only negative thing which is minor, I can my neighbor room snoring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations close to UC Davis

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to UC Davis, clean, great breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Close to UC Davis, an hour from San Francisco, 30 minutes to Sacramento. The Sacramento Train Museum is great, the Raptor Center at UC Davis is cool.
What a surprise to find such a nice hotel in a little town like Dixon! Only five miles from U.C. Davis and almost half the price of the worn-out places I checked in Davis. Stayed here four nights, and I'll be back for four more this week. Big, clean room with a sofa and chair as well as the bed, a refrigerator and great breakfast downstairs each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: The rug area between the adjoining doors had obviously not been vacuumed for some time! There were many small candies scattered about.
A member of our group experienced sudden illness, and hotel staff were quick to offer assistance and facilitate an extra night in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Lived Up To Prior Ratings

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The placement of the television in our particular room was great for bedroom viewing but a little too far away from the seating area to see the TV.
Location: Convenient on and off from the 80 Freeway. There are two (count 'em) gas stations right next door. Cattleman's restaurant is within walking distance.
This hotel is possibly the first that completely lived up to the ratings and comments from prior guests. Just about everything about our experience was positive starting with check-in, our room, and the sleep experience....even the elevator worked efficiently. We were impressed with the separate seating area where we were able to relax without having to sit on the bed or in a desk chair. Breakfast was good with many selections depending on your mood and level of hunger. A wonderful travel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Pleasant

Posted May 28, 2017
Stay is great, hotel is good enough for the 3 of us. Very convenient, easy acess to the freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville ca

Close to freeway.

Posted May 27, 2017
Good breakfast, I left my computer and called 5 hours later and computer was turned in by cleaning staff. I went and picked it up the following day. I made a comment to maid that found it on how grateful I was that she turned it in and how wonderfully good their cookies they have in a jar at front desk and the maid went to kitchen and brought me out a plate of cookies to take home. Honest staff. Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel to stay and relax in.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to restaurants, relaxing, friendly staff, my suite was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was great, but I think hotel should serve a continental breakfast as oppose to just a simple breakfast.
Location: Good location to stay for Davis Double Century rides. It's 15 minutes to Jelly Belly, 30 minutes away from Six Flags amusement park.
I had a pleasant, relaxing stay waiting for my husband to finish the 2017 Davis Double Century bike ride. House keeping staff were nice and friendly. Cleanliness and fresh bedding in the suite made me feel very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!!!!

Posted May 17, 2017
This is a very nice motel. the rooms are clean and roomy. Like new and very good breakfast. Staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno California

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Customer services
Cons: Need a Machine in Laundry room that can give you change to wash.
Location: I really liked that it was next to Cattlemen's enjoyed nice dinner.
I really liked the hotel was very nice staff had great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very professional and accommodating, especially the swing shift supervisor. The breakfast was ready early morning, even before opening hours. Very clean and friendly hotel!