Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean n beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great staff. They have a nice bistro. The renovation is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Pleasant experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: It would have been nice if the heat had been turned on prior to us checking into the room; it was so cold and took a long time to fully heat up.
The staff are all super nice! Very helpful and friendly. We loved having the bistro with TVs in the lobby too. The beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Kelvin

Bad

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
My room was invaded by a robber, lost items,money and a list of security.
5 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect for us. We were in the area for a gymnastics meet.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central area and very comfortable room

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was very reasonable for a one night stay to meet family in the area. Wish our room hadn't been right next to the door, it was a bit loud. Good services close by, I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Two words...the worst. From start to finish. Amy is in some serious need of training in regards to customer service and management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Christopher K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our property. With an anonymous review, however, we do not have sufficient details to investigate what happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing Stay at Marriot

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Value was not there for this hotel/motel.
Greeting was disappointing. Hotel services included in my stay were not gone over. Elevator was way too far away for baggage to second floor and hotel staff did not mention how far away this was as my wife uses a wheel chair. Heating system was not up to par. No breakfast or lobby coffee as I was asked to pay extra for this but I was not going to give more money for this disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Christopher K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will certainly discuss your issues upon arrival with our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering top service and I am sorry that we disappointed you. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Room!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The glass side door was a huge.
Cons: Probably a hot tub would be great after all the running lol
I used it very little sadly . We went for the Spartan Race event and after finishing the Kids Race we went to the room and showered and went out to eat at BWW for the MMA fights and returned really late and left the next morning to do the Sprint Race. Over all it was a great hotel. It was small but very cozy. Our room had a glass slide door RIGHT next to the pool so we had a great view. Wish I had enjoyed it a bit more.