Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico

Fabulous

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous hotel, too bad they follow the typical path of placing Expedia customers in the noisy less desirable rooms. The back rooms face a busy noisy freeway and of course our room was booked there. Overall it is a fabulous property to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Please Don't Repeat This...

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: Roseville has so many shopping malls and restaurants its ridiculous. There is something in this town for everyone.
Shhhhh... this is an exceptional hotel and I don't want prices to go up! Everything about Creekside was absolutely perfect during our stay... from the friendly staff, to the clean room and comfy beds, to the Starbucks coffee with breakfast, and to the nice gym with great equipment (my son and I went for a run through the countryside on their treadmills). We had a wonderful stay, thank you Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello TXPETE, thank you for choosing to be our guest and for your wonderful review! I love your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to my Team! We pride ourselves in providing our guest with a very clean and friendly and to have fun while doing so! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly staff; forbidding environment

Posted Aug 29, 2016
All staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful; however, the hotel, which was renovated recently, has a very unwelcoming atmosphere: our room smelled like toxic plastic, the fitness room, which is quite small, was blaring atrocious pop music and television news simultaneously, and no apparent way to shut either off, the room itself was awkwardly designed, lobby/bar area sterile and uninviting (typical design to discourage guests from relaxing and feeling at home), and to top it all off, despite the $170 charge for one night, there was not even a free continental breakfast, and only one serving of regular coffee in the room. Seems like these hotel chains are starting to follow the lead of budget airlines, charging extra for every possible amenity, but also gouging guests on the room cost. Again, all staff members here were fantastic, but they deserve to work at a better establishment, and for the price, guests deserve more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, I like to thank you for choosing to be our guest and for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that the team was very friendly. Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was clean, organized and professional through and through. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will be highly recommended! We pride ourselves in providing a very clean and friendly hotel for our guest! Thanks again and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Hotel on a quite street.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet Area
Cons: Reduce Toilet flushing noise Offer soft pillows Reduce A/C recycling
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby
Toilet flush sounded like a jet engine. A/C recycled frequently as did my neighbors causing a noisy night . Pillows were all very hard. How about offering two soft pillow instead of all hard pillows. Bed very comfortable. Room nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your feedback. We value ourselves in providing a clean and friendly hotel and I will use your feedback to help better our guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back as our guest again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Booking was so easy. Provided an excellent room with a view which we needed. Felt like we were home! There was no bottled water in the fridge but having a jug of infused drinking water on the front desk made up for it. We expected a free breakfast but according to the staff that morning we booked with Expedia so no breakfast for us. That the only negative we experienced. Everything else was very good. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It was great ,maybe needs to compete with other hotels close by , by offering free full breakfast . No pool either . Overall served its purpose .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. For any future reservations, we do have rates that include breakfast and Starbucks coffee. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nicest hotel, including the staff!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! the friendly and courteous staff, as well as the comfort and food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: so many restaurants and shops within walking distance!
OMG! I had the best experience! I was so excited about the hotel, that I walked around on the first day taking pics of everything from the lobby, to the outdoors, to the room, to the happy hour area. It was clean, it smelled nice, the staff was soooooooooooooooooo welcoming and super friendly! I couldn't have asked for a better stay! I will definitely go back to stay here! Thank you Courtyard Marriott next to the Galleria! Wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Denise! We really enjoyed you as our guest and loved to see you taking pictures! We are so proud of our newly remodeled hotel but giving Excellent Service is what we live for! Thank you so much for your kind words and I will be sure to share them with the team to motivate them to continue to provide Excellent Service! See you next time! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Weekend Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious room, friendly staff at front desk, location.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: It is accessible from many places, shopping, freeways, etc. we felt very safe here.
We needed a place to stay to attend a wedding in Auburn. Glad we chose to stay here instead of a place in Auburn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mila, We are glad that you choose to stay with us too! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you back with us again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Very Disappointed!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice enough but other then that it was nothing special
Cons: Don't false advertise
Location: Very close to a mall, restaurants and store of all kinds. Too close to the freeway though
We booked this hotel for one reason. We thought we could have a nice dinner in the restaurant and drinks in the lounge (which was advertised as having) and celebrate our anniversary. When we got there we discovered they didn't even have those services available. The room was nice enough but right next to a freeway and noisy. Not what we expected at all. We didn't even stay. We live close enough and ended up just leaving around 11:00pm and going home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I'm not sure where we were advertised as having dinner but we have never offered dinner but only breakfast. As we are currently renovating our lobby, once completed we will then be offering breakfast and dinner. We hope that you will give us another try. Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager