Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best Motel 6

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The price was fair.
Cons: Better understanding of what you get.
I booked on line with Expedia. I did not talk with anyone at the hotel. On line I understood It was A little over $100 a night with a free breakfast. The first morning I went down early to get a paper and coffee, that was when I was told no free coffee or papers or breakfast only a Starbucks. Needless to say I was not impressed. I had two other rooms booked for other members coming in that day. All the people at our party of 125 people heard our story. Sorry to say at check out I learned it only cost $80 a night . This explains why no coffee , paper, or breakfast. Sorry I can't change what the 125 guests heard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. I do apologize about the confusion you had on your booking on Expedia. We hope that you will book with us again and feel free to contact the hotel directly. Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, Washington

Nice enough; close to our destination.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Better room!
Location: Lots of malls.
Room (210) seemed small. Our view was TV antennas! Would recommend, just not room 210!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Diane, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was noise. Street very busy all night. Quit noise. Hear the train twice. \\
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

Fabulous

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous hotel, too bad they follow the typical path of placing Expedia customers in the noisy less desirable rooms. The back rooms face a busy noisy freeway and of course our room was booked there. Overall it is a fabulous property to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. Glad to hear that you like our hotel and we hope to see you back with us again. Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Please Don't Repeat This...

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: Roseville has so many shopping malls and restaurants its ridiculous. There is something in this town for everyone.
Shhhhh... this is an exceptional hotel and I don't want prices to go up! Everything about Creekside was absolutely perfect during our stay... from the friendly staff, to the clean room and comfy beds, to the Starbucks coffee with breakfast, and to the nice gym with great equipment (my son and I went for a run through the countryside on their treadmills). We had a wonderful stay, thank you Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello TXPETE, thank you for choosing to be our guest and for your wonderful review! I love your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to my Team! We pride ourselves in providing our guest with a very clean and friendly and to have fun while doing so! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly staff; forbidding environment

Posted Aug 29, 2016
All staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful; however, the hotel, which was renovated recently, has a very unwelcoming atmosphere: our room smelled like toxic plastic, the fitness room, which is quite small, was blaring atrocious pop music and television news simultaneously, and no apparent way to shut either off, the room itself was awkwardly designed, lobby/bar area sterile and uninviting (typical design to discourage guests from relaxing and feeling at home), and to top it all off, despite the $170 charge for one night, there was not even a free continental breakfast, and only one serving of regular coffee in the room. Seems like these hotel chains are starting to follow the lead of budget airlines, charging extra for every possible amenity, but also gouging guests on the room cost. Again, all staff members here were fantastic, but they deserve to work at a better establishment, and for the price, guests deserve more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, I like to thank you for choosing to be our guest and for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that the team was very friendly. Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was clean, organized and professional through and through. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will be highly recommended! We pride ourselves in providing a very clean and friendly hotel for our guest! Thanks again and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Hotel on a quite street.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet Area
Cons: Reduce Toilet flushing noise Offer soft pillows Reduce A/C recycling
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby
Toilet flush sounded like a jet engine. A/C recycled frequently as did my neighbors causing a noisy night . Pillows were all very hard. How about offering two soft pillow instead of all hard pillows. Bed very comfortable. Room nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your feedback. We value ourselves in providing a clean and friendly hotel and I will use your feedback to help better our guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back as our guest again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Booking was so easy. Provided an excellent room with a view which we needed. Felt like we were home! There was no bottled water in the fridge but having a jug of infused drinking water on the front desk made up for it. We expected a free breakfast but according to the staff that morning we booked with Expedia so no breakfast for us. That the only negative we experienced. Everything else was very good. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It was great ,maybe needs to compete with other hotels close by , by offering free full breakfast . No pool either . Overall served its purpose .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. For any future reservations, we do have rates that include breakfast and Starbucks coffee. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Willie Johnson General Manager