Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The guy at the front desk was so nice and helpful. He answered all my questions and was able to multi task. The whole area downstairs was clean and organized. The room was also clean and comfortable. I really liked it. The area was quiet and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott and for reviewing your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and staff and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Well maintained, convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, indoor halls
Good quality hotel in a very convenient locations, not far from freeway, close to many shopping and dining options. We used it for whitewater adventures on American River near Folsom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott and for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your experience and our location. We hope you choose to come visit us again next time your travels bring you to the Folsom area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel, no complaints

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: there is an endless amount of nearby shopping and dining. Short drive away is an ever expanding list of entertainment; Lake Tahoe & Sacramento
I had some initial issues with the key card failing, after its first use in the door. They resolved that quickly. The breakfasts/bistro is ok, but not the same as a restaurant. When I go back, I will be staying at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott and for reviewing your stay. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy our location and will be coming to see us again. We do sincerely apologize about your key card issue and are happy our staff was able to resolve that issue for you promptly. See you again soon the next time you are in Folsom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. The kids love the indoor pool and ja

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: pool and jacuzzi
Cons: all good
Location: 1 hour from snow
Had fun. 1 hour from tahoe. Many restaurants and shops close by. In and out burger, starbucks, sushi, ihop, bevmo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing your experience at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott. We are happy to hear about how much you enjoyed our hotel and location. Please come see us again next time you are in Folsom area.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed this trip for a martial arts tournament. The hotel was chockablock full of martial arts students and their families. The staff was great making sure that everyone was checked in a timely fashion. The indoor pool was well stocked with towels and the floors were covered in towels to keep people from slipping. The one problem was on the first morning of the tournament when the cook for breakfast was assigned to start cooking at 6am when we were told that breakfast began at .. 6am. Other than that, the hotel was a relaxing place even stuffed with screaming kids and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us for your time in Folsom. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We do sincerely apologize for the situation that happened with breakfast, we have talked to the correct departments to make sure that was an unfortunate isolated experience. Please come see us again next time you have a tournament in the Folsom area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy in, easy out

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Quick check in and check out Next door to Fat's, an excellent Chinese restaurant Room size decent and comfortable Bathroom counter space a little skimpy Bed very comfy and good A/C
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much visiting us at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott and for reviewing your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing out hotel. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time here at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Excellent staff... friendly... helpful

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: 1,Price 2.Pool 3.Location 4. Cleanliness 5. Flat TV & variety of channels 6. Chris at the front desk 7. Filipino lady & young man at food service
Cons: 1. The fitted bottom sheet was so old that the elastic was worn out, and came undone all night long.
Location: Hard to beat!
Face to face, we requested our maid to not provide any maid services, but upon returning to our room, there was evidence that she had been in it. Perhaps it was a language problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff. We would like to apologize for the sheet in your room and the miscommunication with our housekeeper. Your experience has been communicated to the correct department so it will be only a isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice hotel with lots of food and activities within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing your experience here at the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and location! Please come see us again next time you are in the Folsom area.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Very happy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. The staff was outstanding! Given the convenient location to the freeway the hotel was very quiet. The area around the hotel offers many restaurant and shopping options. The bistro in the lobby was great too- we could get our favorite Starbucks drinks without leaving the hotel! They also offered some wine, beers and some alcoholic beverage options along with several freshly prepared dishes and snack options. The lobby also offered nice areas to relax in a courtyard and inside near a lively fireplace. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing you experience with us a the Folsom Courtyard by Marriott. We are ecstatic to hear how much you enjoy your time with us! We take great pride on our hotel and the service we provide for our guests and are happy we delivered for you. Please come see us again the next time you are in the Folsom area.