Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: The parking is nice that it is secure, but the access tickets only last 24 hours and its a pain to repeatedly get new passes each day of your stay.
The hotel is a nice hotel with good food and friendly staff. The couch is very nice in the rooms and the bed is super comfy!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, United States of America

It was ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Coffee shop inside lobby
Cons: The beds werent comfortable. Hotel maidst got ice from the ice machines every morning early, it was loud & annoying. Remote Volume sucked
Location: Sac midtown. Stayed for Aftershock concert
We like the spacious room & bathroom. The frig & microwave was a plus. However, I will stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We recently replaced all of our mattresses and linens, and I am sorry they were not to your liking. Thank you for the compliments regarding the spacious room and bathroom and I am glad that you enjoyed the microwave a refrigerator. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The bed is very soft, and the staff are friendly.
Cons: While it is next to the UC Davis school & hospital, there aren't many cafe, store or restaurants within walking distance.
A pleasant hotel with a bar & amenities in midtown Sacramento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Great and Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the UC Medical Center.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is in midtown so it is easy to get to downtown or to get on Highway 50 to go east to newer areas.
I traveled over 300 miles to have surgery on my foot at UC Medical Center in Sacramento. I had to go back two weeks later to see the Doctor and have the bandage removed. Courtyard Marriott is in a wonderful location since it is practically on the campus of the UC Medical Center, very convenient for getting to my 9:00 a.m. appointment on my second visit. We booked a room that had bars in the bathroom and was very spacious and easy to get around in with my knee caddy that I used after surgery. It was a exceptionally quiet, clean room and nicely decorated. It also had a refrigerator and microwave which was greatly appreciated. The staff from check-in to housekeeping was friendly and courteous. Our only complaint was that my husband's beer and my glass of white wine that we we ordered in the restaurant, was a little expensive as were the cokes in the vending machines, but the restaurant food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The Cafe and in room microwave/mini fridge
Cons: The location and cost of parking
Location: The Zoo is only a few miles down the road. Also old sac is about a 15min drive. There were very little options in the way of places to eat.
This hotel is in pretty good contrition, but not in the best part of town. Also, the staff was mostly pleasant and helpful. Having a cafe with kitchen in the lobby was helpful. Having a microwave and mini fridge in the room made tracing with small chiller easier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quick stay but hotel had nice lobby bar/restaurant area. Central location. Clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice, modern, close to UC Davis Med Center.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Just a block away from UC Davis Med Ctr and Shriner's Hospital. Close enough to midtown restaurants and downtown if you have a car.
Overall, our room was comfortable except for a few issues. We had ants crawling from the window, on the wall by the first bed to the middle night stand and on the night stand. We smashed as many ants as we could find and they kept coming back. (There was no food on that side of the room.) We didn't notify management because we didn't want them to use bug spray in the room. The bath tub fill faucet needs to be changed. The pull to get shower was so hard to pull up that the faucet was already detached from the wall. This is just a heads up for maintenance. Lastly, housekeepers should vacuum the bathroom floor everyday. Found hair still on floor for several days in a row. Also, leave extra roll of toilet paper. We stayed a week and had to ask for extra roll when we got to the room and several days later. These are points to help the hotel improve. Otherwise we liked the hotel and the pool. Staff were friendly. Room was comfortable with sufficient electric outlets for our cell phones & laptops. Nice to have refrig and coffee. Bistro downstairs was convenient and good food. Very pleasant lobby with lots of seating. Lots of parking if there are no events in the meeting rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 6, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

nice place close to UC Davis hospital

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location, don't need to use the car, food OK
Cons: the web site description could be updated or expanded to better explain the breakfast $10 fee and what it includes, we didn't bother to ask.
Location: relatively safe location in old downtown, lots of food within a few miles
got this room for my wife while I was in the hospital. OK food and she doesn't have to drive in an unfamiliar town at a stressful time. Nice firm bed and not too noisy, good group of people that were using the hotel these three days. A bit rough at check-in. The hospital noted that the motel offers a discount for those who are staying here because of a hospital visit, when I asked for it the manager informed me that the discount was not available because the hotel was fully booked. Perhaps in a universe far, far away this makes sense, but here on earth I cannot figure out this reasoning. I was inclined to let it go, completed the registration and check-in, but while I was in surgery the next morning my wife checked out (ending our reservation for three days after staying only one) and found accomodations elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very glad to hear that our location worked well and that you enjoyed the bed and quiet atmosphere. I am sorry there was confusion regarding the breakfast and our rates. I will share your comments with our team - guest service is very important to us and your notes will help us to improve for the future. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another try when you return to Sacramento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south san francisco ca

Nice hotel would Stay here again

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice, clean hotel close to restaurants and the freeway.