Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel it was very clean and the staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel to stay while in sacramento

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Front desk employess greeted us with a smile and rooms where big and clean. The café food was great.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: My family was there to visit sick father in law.
I just wanted say that my experience was great, I was greeted with open arms at the front desk. Me and my two boys just had a long drive from Los Angeles and front desk offered us bottle water on the house. The room was very clean and the food was great also at the hotel. I wish all hotels would treat there customers like we where treated at the Courtyard Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UC Davis School of Medicine

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had such a wonderful experience! I was given a complementary breakfast and Starbucks the morning of my interview for being so patient when I was waiting to check in the night before. The staff was so friendly and my room was really clean and comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room Cleanliness and very comfortable! The gym is small but great!
Cons: Maybe some additions to the hotel menu to have more variety
Love this hotel and would recommend it! My room was very clean and very comfortable! The gym is small but great! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Relaxing staycation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location from downtown and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect!
My boyfriend and I came here after our trip to Burney Falls. I am so glad I did. We got back around 4:30 PM on a Sunday of Labor Day weekend, and we were immediately helped. The location of the hotel is close to downtown Sac and Old Town as well. Nothing like walking into a room that has AC after a hike in 112 weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reasonable price for a Top Notch stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for an event and the close proximity from a nearby Park. The room was very chic, wide and very clean. Love the lighting on the tv. Bathroom is wide as well. Starbucks is in their lobby. Pool and Jacuzzi are great! My family had a great time with this hotel. The cool room & pool was a nice break from the scorching heat of SFO & SAC during the labor day weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

close to Sacramento DA office and California DOJ

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, food service, very nice room.
Cons: Just let people check in without the interrogation.
Location: As before, right next to The Sacramento County DA's office and The California DOJ. This is the closest hotel in town to these places
Very nice hotel where no other hotels are available. decent food and comfortable room. I want to mention to hotel managers that some of us who travel do not like being questioned repeatedly about our business when checking into their hotel. I was asked repeatedly what I was doing in town and my company name. I am a guest, I am not there to answer personal questions to hotel staff who are just "Data-mining" for their hotel chain. What I am doing in town is none of your business. Business travelers have a right to privacy, and the girl at your check-in got upset because I didn't feel like sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I really have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was incredibly clean! Definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Very Clean Room & Nice Staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Shower water pressure.
Location: Not sure.
Overall our stay was very pleasant. The check-in process was fast and easy and the staff were friendly. The room itself was clean and spacious. Very pleased with the experience. The only small negative is that the shower water pressure wasn't that strong at all. My wife had a hard time getting the shampoo out of her hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Needs Management

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Expected more from a Marriott. Second floor hallway was covered with stains, cigarette burns, and debris that could have easily been vacuumed up. Hotel room refrigerator was full of food from previous guest. Huge red stain on carpet in room made fodder for crime scene jokes. Travelling as a caretaker with a disabled elderly woman, I relied on meals from hotel restaurant. The food was hit and miss.... This hotel has potential to be a fine establishment but currently lacks oversight.