Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quick stay but hotel had nice lobby bar/restaurant area. Central location. Clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice, modern, close to UC Davis Med Center.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Just a block away from UC Davis Med Ctr and Shriner's Hospital. Close enough to midtown restaurants and downtown if you have a car.
Overall, our room was comfortable except for a few issues. We had ants crawling from the window, on the wall by the first bed to the middle night stand and on the night stand. We smashed as many ants as we could find and they kept coming back. (There was no food on that side of the room.) We didn't notify management because we didn't want them to use bug spray in the room. The bath tub fill faucet needs to be changed. The pull to get shower was so hard to pull up that the faucet was already detached from the wall. This is just a heads up for maintenance. Lastly, housekeepers should vacuum the bathroom floor everyday. Found hair still on floor for several days in a row. Also, leave extra roll of toilet paper. We stayed a week and had to ask for extra roll when we got to the room and several days later. These are points to help the hotel improve. Otherwise we liked the hotel and the pool. Staff were friendly. Room was comfortable with sufficient electric outlets for our cell phones & laptops. Nice to have refrig and coffee. Bistro downstairs was convenient and good food. Very pleasant lobby with lots of seating. Lots of parking if there are no events in the meeting rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安心的住宿環境

Posted Sep 6, 2016
飯店舒適乾淨,周遭環境安靜且安全,停車場很大,最重要是交通方便,離midtown只需十多分鐘的車程。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

nice place close to UC Davis hospital

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location, don't need to use the car, food OK
Cons: the web site description could be updated or expanded to better explain the breakfast $10 fee and what it includes, we didn't bother to ask.
Location: relatively safe location in old downtown, lots of food within a few miles
got this room for my wife while I was in the hospital. OK food and she doesn't have to drive in an unfamiliar town at a stressful time. Nice firm bed and not too noisy, good group of people that were using the hotel these three days. A bit rough at check-in. The hospital noted that the motel offers a discount for those who are staying here because of a hospital visit, when I asked for it the manager informed me that the discount was not available because the hotel was fully booked. Perhaps in a universe far, far away this makes sense, but here on earth I cannot figure out this reasoning. I was inclined to let it go, completed the registration and check-in, but while I was in surgery the next morning my wife checked out (ending our reservation for three days after staying only one) and found accomodations elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very glad to hear that our location worked well and that you enjoyed the bed and quiet atmosphere. I am sorry there was confusion regarding the breakfast and our rates. I will share your comments with our team - guest service is very important to us and your notes will help us to improve for the future. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another try when you return to Sacramento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south san francisco ca

Nice hotel would Stay here again

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice, clean hotel close to restaurants and the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sacramento State University

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great experience over all! Everyone is friendly and the food was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, Ca

Close to Sacramento State University

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Food was great! Excellent customer service Clean and friendly environment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Banheiro sujo. Não volto nunca mais.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quando se decide pagar mais por uma marca de rede de hotéis para desfrutar de seus benefícios, o mínimo que se quer encontrar é limpeza impecável. Se não teria decidido por um motel qualquer. Fiquei super decepcionada. Na banheira tinha pêlo (não sei do quê ou da onde). Nas toalhas tinha cabelo. Isso dá um nojo tão grande que quebra toda a sua vontade de ficar. Depois saímos de manhã. Quando voltamos quase 3 da tarde loucos para tomar um banho, não haviam nem limpado o apartamento. Tive que correr atrás de toalha para tomar banho. Ao sair novamente, pedi para limparem o apartamento. E com certeza não limparam o chão do banheiro porque tinha sujeira que deixei de propósito para testar. Lamentável. Uma rede do tamanho do Marriot com um serviço inaceitável.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your visit. We have very high standards for service and cleanliness and I apologize that was not evident during your visit. I will share you comments with our team for to ensure we do better in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope you give us another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I would recommend another hotel if you have a car. Theres not many places around this hotel, it was very ghetto. The staff wasnt very pleasant as well. We were woken up at 7am due to stomping. It was constant for 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed by your visit. Guest service is a top priority for us, and I apologize that was not evident during you stay. I will share your feedback with our staff as we work to improve for the future. I hope that you will give us another try when you return to Sacramento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Walking distant to UC Davis medical center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was very nice and convenient to have Starbucks and Bistro that stayed open until 10pm