Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UC Davis School of Medicine

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had such a wonderful experience! I was given a complementary breakfast and Starbucks the morning of my interview for being so patient when I was waiting to check in the night before. The staff was so friendly and my room was really clean and comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room Cleanliness and very comfortable! The gym is small but great!
Cons: Maybe some additions to the hotel menu to have more variety
Love this hotel and would recommend it! My room was very clean and very comfortable! The gym is small but great! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Relaxing staycation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location from downtown and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect!
My boyfriend and I came here after our trip to Burney Falls. I am so glad I did. We got back around 4:30 PM on a Sunday of Labor Day weekend, and we were immediately helped. The location of the hotel is close to downtown Sac and Old Town as well. Nothing like walking into a room that has AC after a hike in 112 weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reasonable price for a Top Notch stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for an event and the close proximity from a nearby Park. The room was very chic, wide and very clean. Love the lighting on the tv. Bathroom is wide as well. Starbucks is in their lobby. Pool and Jacuzzi are great! My family had a great time with this hotel. The cool room & pool was a nice break from the scorching heat of SFO & SAC during the labor day weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

close to Sacramento DA office and California DOJ

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, food service, very nice room.
Cons: Just let people check in without the interrogation.
Location: As before, right next to The Sacramento County DA's office and The California DOJ. This is the closest hotel in town to these places
Very nice hotel where no other hotels are available. decent food and comfortable room. I want to mention to hotel managers that some of us who travel do not like being questioned repeatedly about our business when checking into their hotel. I was asked repeatedly what I was doing in town and my company name. I am a guest, I am not there to answer personal questions to hotel staff who are just "Data-mining" for their hotel chain. What I am doing in town is none of your business. Business travelers have a right to privacy, and the girl at your check-in got upset because I didn't feel like sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I really have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was incredibly clean! Definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Very Clean Room & Nice Staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Shower water pressure.
Location: Not sure.
Overall our stay was very pleasant. The check-in process was fast and easy and the staff were friendly. The room itself was clean and spacious. Very pleased with the experience. The only small negative is that the shower water pressure wasn't that strong at all. My wife had a hard time getting the shampoo out of her hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Needs Management

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Expected more from a Marriott. Second floor hallway was covered with stains, cigarette burns, and debris that could have easily been vacuumed up. Hotel room refrigerator was full of food from previous guest. Huge red stain on carpet in room made fodder for crime scene jokes. Travelling as a caretaker with a disabled elderly woman, I relied on meals from hotel restaurant. The food was hit and miss.... This hotel has potential to be a fine establishment but currently lacks oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORWALK, CA

NICE LOCATION, QUIET AND ACCESSIBLE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND ACCESSIBILITY TO THE PLACE WE WENT TO
Cons: ------
Location: THEY'RE ALL OKAY
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, NICE. CLEAN, HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS AS COMPARED TO SOME BRAND NAMED HOTELS I HAVE BEEN TO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Once again, thank you for staying at the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Will stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We booked a king room. Room was spacious, clean and excellent. We enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Once again, thank you for staying at the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Sacramento.