Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Seven dollar water bottles and charged double

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nathan... the room was clean
Cons: They need better pictures of the rooms online
Location: Uc Davis is next to it...
The room was clean well air conditioned. We went to get some ice from their ice machine and it looked like it had blood on it. There was a bum outside by my rental slamming a trash can next to it. Idk what the $20 parking pass was for. I didn't buy anything to drink before we got there and at night had to buy a $7 water bottle and a $3 cup noodle. The worker at the front desk couldn't find my reservation because he didn't know my last name ends with a "z" not "s" made me feel like an a#$ in front of a line of people. Then to top it all off they charged me $300 and didnt tell me why until Expedia called for me to resolve it. Oh and it was 1am comming back from a concert and we only had 3 towels for a room of 4 and I had to use the hand towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your visit. I will share your feedback with our team for future consideration. Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness and air conditioning in your room. I hope that you will give us another try when you return to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We are not handicapped.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The Bistro had wonderful breakfast!!! The staff Sunday morning at the hotel was great!!
Cons: Had to pay to park
We stayed for 2 nights. The night gal said because we checked in late they had to give us a handicap room. Not comfortable at all! Especially for my 6 foot boyfriend. No hot water for shower& we complained. They moved us &THAT'S the room we should have had the 1st night!!!! Didn't like we had to pay for parking either!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry about the problems you experienced with the first room and that you were disappointed with our parking charge. I'm glad the second room was more to your liking. Thank you for the compliments regarding your wonderful breakfast at the Bistro and our staff on Sunday morning. I will share all of your feedback with our team. I hope that we will see you again when you return to our area. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: The parking is nice that it is secure, but the access tickets only last 24 hours and its a pain to repeatedly get new passes each day of your stay.
The hotel is a nice hotel with good food and friendly staff. The couch is very nice in the rooms and the bed is super comfy!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, United States of America

It was ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Coffee shop inside lobby
Cons: The beds werent comfortable. Hotel maidst got ice from the ice machines every morning early, it was loud & annoying. Remote Volume sucked
Location: Sac midtown. Stayed for Aftershock concert
We like the spacious room & bathroom. The frig & microwave was a plus. However, I will stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Aaron S., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We recently replaced all of our mattresses and linens, and I am sorry they were not to your liking. Thank you for the compliments regarding the spacious room and bathroom and I am glad that you enjoyed the microwave a refrigerator. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The bed is very soft, and the staff are friendly.
Cons: While it is next to the UC Davis school & hospital, there aren't many cafe, store or restaurants within walking distance.
A pleasant hotel with a bar & amenities in midtown Sacramento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Great and Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the UC Medical Center.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is in midtown so it is easy to get to downtown or to get on Highway 50 to go east to newer areas.
I traveled over 300 miles to have surgery on my foot at UC Medical Center in Sacramento. I had to go back two weeks later to see the Doctor and have the bandage removed. Courtyard Marriott is in a wonderful location since it is practically on the campus of the UC Medical Center, very convenient for getting to my 9:00 a.m. appointment on my second visit. We booked a room that had bars in the bathroom and was very spacious and easy to get around in with my knee caddy that I used after surgery. It was a exceptionally quiet, clean room and nicely decorated. It also had a refrigerator and microwave which was greatly appreciated. The staff from check-in to housekeeping was friendly and courteous. Our only complaint was that my husband's beer and my glass of white wine that we we ordered in the restaurant, was a little expensive as were the cokes in the vending machines, but the restaurant food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The Cafe and in room microwave/mini fridge
Cons: The location and cost of parking
Location: The Zoo is only a few miles down the road. Also old sac is about a 15min drive. There were very little options in the way of places to eat.
This hotel is in pretty good contrition, but not in the best part of town. Also, the staff was mostly pleasant and helpful. Having a cafe with kitchen in the lobby was helpful. Having a microwave and mini fridge in the room made tracing with small chiller easier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quick stay but hotel had nice lobby bar/restaurant area. Central location. Clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice, modern, close to UC Davis Med Center.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Just a block away from UC Davis Med Ctr and Shriner's Hospital. Close enough to midtown restaurants and downtown if you have a car.
Overall, our room was comfortable except for a few issues. We had ants crawling from the window, on the wall by the first bed to the middle night stand and on the night stand. We smashed as many ants as we could find and they kept coming back. (There was no food on that side of the room.) We didn't notify management because we didn't want them to use bug spray in the room. The bath tub fill faucet needs to be changed. The pull to get shower was so hard to pull up that the faucet was already detached from the wall. This is just a heads up for maintenance. Lastly, housekeepers should vacuum the bathroom floor everyday. Found hair still on floor for several days in a row. Also, leave extra roll of toilet paper. We stayed a week and had to ask for extra roll when we got to the room and several days later. These are points to help the hotel improve. Otherwise we liked the hotel and the pool. Staff were friendly. Room was comfortable with sufficient electric outlets for our cell phones & laptops. Nice to have refrig and coffee. Bistro downstairs was convenient and good food. Very pleasant lobby with lots of seating. Lots of parking if there are no events in the meeting rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 6, 2016