Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We only had a one night stay but enjoyed every minute. Great staff, convenient amenities and very comfortable room. We will stay here again on our next visit to Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Perfect spot. We had a fundraiser at UC Davis Hospital and we walked across street to our event. Also we walked to midtown for breakfast. Also, hotel has great great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Disappointment

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Ms. TJ understood that this hotel was not going to be able to accommodate my needs.
Location: The location was not convenient for me because I could not walk to any restaurants, stores or transportation.
I arrived at the hotel late in the evening close to midnight. The front desk staff was nice but the hotel was not convenient. I was told there were no restaurants nor eateries near and if I wanted to eat something I needed to have a seamless app. Also, if I wanted to get a cab to find an eatery then I needed to have the Uber or Lyft app because no cabs are available from the hotel. On top of all of this the wifi was out and had been out for a few days. I want to thank Ms. TJ (manager) for helping me find another hotel that could accommodate me and with amenities. She was so helpful and I was able to get a room at the Hyatt Regency in Sacramento, Ca for my 8 day stay. I can not comment on the rooms etc. because I cancelled my reservation on the spot and did not stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Excellent service ! Welcoming and accommodating front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, and convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario ca

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Awesome staff. Nice clean updated rooms. Check in the front desk staff was very nice and cafe choices great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Arizona

Great personnel!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: I was there for the Medical Center.
The staff was friendly and helpful without fail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Emergency

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice Hotel and a quick walk to U.C Davis Medical Center. Eveything was so clean and nice and a nice bistro with Starbucks in the morning. Fair price that is very appreciated when going through a medical emergency.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Centrally located for our AFTERSHOCK experience. Didn't get to try the pool or the hot tub, but it did look quite inviting.... All and all, a great mini vacation. Can't wait for next year's concert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Midtown

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable