Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. Our Sacramento Stay Away from home.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Coffee available at the lobby.
Cons: I would recommend a couple of water bottles in the hotel room.
Location: Didn't do any sightseeing on this trip.
We arrived from Los Angeles tired and late so we appreciated the quick check-in. Opening the door we found two queen beds welcoming us. The next day, my husband said the beds were comfortable and that is "BIG" coming from him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overall very aggravating

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The walls and floors seem to have no acoustic insulation whatsoever. Was kept awake by my neighbors TV and conversation (could hear every word as if they were in my room) both nights and was woken up early by footsteps above me both mornings. Also the parking gate is very aggravating - took extra time to get in and out of the parking lot and seemed entirely unnecessary. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
There are better hotels in Sacramento , too far from restaurent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, right next to hospitals

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A little close to the hospitals but if that is reason for the stay, peefect. Nice staff, rooms clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff and room were awesome! We had a neighbor with his tv on full volume the ENTIRE NIGHT. We called down to the front desk twice and they tried to reach the occupant. We heard his phone ring and the staff try to knock on his door. We could not be moved due to the hotel being full. The tv went off at about 8:30 am and then we got to sleep....They comped us breakfast for our lack of sleep. I would recommend bringing ear plugs as the walls are pretty thin but the staff did what they could and were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a decent motel. A bit further from the hwy than expected. Other guests were noisey and you could hear almost everthing going on in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

proximity to UC Davis

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Really excellent location for UC Davis. Staff were wonderfully friendly. Walls between rooms paper thung however. Overall a good stay, just don't expect to not hear other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Was easy to get there and friendly staff, I would definitely stay there again. Very clean and staffs were on point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, United States of America

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The fan in the bathroom was terrible noisy, the water closet was noisy, the linen on my bed was dirty, half of the equipment in the fitness room didn't work. I paid for two nights and didn't sleep at all. The water closet was going on and off during the night, the noise from the bathroom next door was also terrible. The noise from outside was also enormous; I assume they pick up the trash at night. To make my experience better, I was locked out of my room. When I asked why my key did not work, the person at the front desk made me feel like a criminal, asking for my drivers licence, my name, the reason for my stay and other inapropriate questions. I asked for the manager and even left a written note, but the manager didn't feel it was important, so I'm still waiting for an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the UCD hospital is very comforting, eliminating busy streets from the hotel to the surgery center.
Cons: availability of newspapers would be nice, and better instructions on access to cable T.V.
Sorry, I have nothing else to provide as experience. I was the patient, and the surgery was successful.