Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
nice room and friendly staff, price was right cant complain about anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay.I got some much needed rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Banos, CA

Couldn't turn off TV

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It had a bed I could sleep in. That was about it. There wasn't a whole lot to 'like'.
Cons: New flat panel TV was already turned on and blaring when I entered the room. Remote did not work and could not unplug TV. Had to go to sleep with infomercials blaring in the background all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hookers and drug dealers

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Being their and not having enough money to afford another hotel elsewhere
Location: No idea
Stayed in town for inventory. Working long hours. Just needed a bed and a bath. I guess you get what you pay for. waited 20 minutes to check in as no one was at the desk. Balcony walkways littered with men smoking cigarettes hanging out of their rooms and girls with loud voices screaming down the hallways. Rooms were dark. Light bulbs out. TV and phone covered in dust. Fingernail polish dried drips on the furniture and ripped bed skirts. No coffee maker in the kitchenette. The bathroom was tolerable. Towels were the size of large kitchen rags. The bed was ancient, squeeky and lumpy. I couldn't sleep in the middle of the bed because of the ridge If I wasn't so poor I would have left. This place is scary
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Good you didn't have some one coming in to clan the room or do the beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salute at front desk very unprofessional

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Don't ask don't I tell policy. Bad customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Decent place on a budget. Well situated.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This was a bit of a nice surprise. There is a Korean market around the corner, by a Target, Ross, Subway, and a few other nice places. A decent little spot to get away. Near the SacTown metro train rail. It was surprising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cordova

My stay was not long enough

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I really enjoyed the peace and quiet, and the comfort of the bed and pillows. The reasturants were good and close easy to get to and from on the light rail.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The motel has no ice machine, refrigerator didn't worked good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco ca.

It has been nice the staff help when needed

Posted May 29, 2016
When I called for directions they were very informative, when I needed anything for the room they were quick to respond positively the room was clean and service was nice the front desk were always smiling Johnny and Gabby are the best I will refer others to stay at this hotel