Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Very nice...but.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Very nice room...glad they added the mini fridge....ice machines were atrocious never worked...elevator broke..5 floors is a good workout...ParVeen was a wonderful help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was respectful and accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
nice pool, clean rooms close to the softball park, good location near restaurants, fast food place. very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Check in was smooth and easy. The hotel lobby is much bigger inside than what I expected. The staff put me in a room that is very quiet and away from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely courteous , efficient and professional, too.
Location: We were there for a figure skating competition, so it was easy access. It's near a freeway, it's near a main cross-town street. Nice area.
VERY nice room with top quality everything. We travel all over the country for my daughter's skating competitions. This hotel was lovely. Kind of close to freeway, as our room was at rear of hotel, so there was freeway noise, but that doesn't bother me. They did offer a brand-new pair of ear plugs in a package on the night stand if needed. All the accoutrements in the room were top quality. The decorating was modern and in perfect condition. Lots of nice, fluffy towels, too. Considering the price I got, I was really surprised at the wonderful quality. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Room service is available, even after-hours. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean room
checked in late, front desk very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

I'm not sure how this hotel has a 3.5 stars

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel staff seemed irritated to help me check in. They went over the penalty fees for smoking in the room, however the hallways and room smell of smoke throughout. The hallway and elevator were dirty, but the room seemed fine. One of the elevators was broken as well without signage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and polite. Close to the freeway. Room was fairly clean, bed was super comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Everything about our stay was amazing! The room was clean and the staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, convenient location, icky room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: our room was not clean and several items were not working
Location: close to ARC, right next to freeway so rooms on that side are noisy
My son was participating in a track meet at American River College. This hotel is extremely convenient to the college - probably 5 minutes on surface streets. We live out of state so had no idea where to stay. We were on the first floor next to the freeway. Freeway noise was unreal, the ceilings are really low which was weird. I closed the black out curtain to try to soften the freeway noise and HUGE dust bunnies came off of it. The room was dusty and cobwebby. The handle in the shower was loose and the bottom of the bathtub was squishy like water was trapped in it. The thermostat was dead and would not turn on, when we tried to turn on the heater at the unit we found that the cover was broken and sitting on the floor. The refrigerator was falling apart also. If it wasn't 10 pm when we arrived and realized all of this I would have changed rooms - or hotels. The staff was really nice the next morning and said they would tell housekeeping and the person who checked us in was nice too. We ended up paying $193 for the night which include breakfast (which was great), but I feel I was WAY WAY overpriced for the nasty condition of the room.