Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local get away

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: comfortable close and clean
The staff was friendly the room was clean morning staff was little less friendly but over all was a pleasant stay I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price

Posted May 5, 2017
Convenient to many sites in Sacramento and to the VA hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, we are glad to see that our location was perfect for your needs. Hope this means you will stay with us again next time you need a comfortable place to stay in the area. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you next stay even better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosebud, SD

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I was working, and the rate was reasonable from a "You get what you pay for" standpoint.
Cons: Continental breakfast. Noise control. Visible security might help.
Location: Close to Mather VA Medical Center and Highway 50 off ramp to Mather Field Road.
Am not sure if the people moving about the motel were guests or transients. Got the impression that the motel served locals who were down on their luck. It was quite noisy at all hours. I had not stayed at a place where one needed a key, separate from the room key and available only at the front desk, to access the continental breakfast room. As for the breakfast itself, it was lacking. Only cereal, waffles, yogurt and toast available.Didn't look inviting at all. Thought "newly remodeled" would have resulted in a better environment. Overall, just kind of a scary feeling about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we always aim to provide a relaxing, comfortable and safe environment for our guests. We're sorry that you felt breakfast wasn't quite what you were expecting -- we'll definitely follow up to see what changes we can make to improve. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence about out hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good area near Sacramento

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice price and area for closeness to Sacramento. Clean rooms and big. Pool looked nice but in the shade so we decided not to use it. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, bread and oatmeal. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Megs, we are so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that everything was to your liking. We hope this means that you will stay with us again next time you visit the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay unless you're a smoker.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I would only recommend staying at this hotel if you smoke. Even the non-smoking rooms smell like someone just smoked 2 minutes before we checked in. The staff was good, but it was frustraiting trying to switch rooms. They said they didnt have rooms available to switch us, when there were almost 10 rooms we could see on each floor that were empty. They eventually switched us, but we had to talk to another person and she had to get permission over the phone to switch us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are shocked to read about your stay with us. As you mentioned, there should not be any smoking in that room at all. We are sorry that this was not the case. Furthermore, our staff should have been more proactive in helping you switch rooms immediately. Please accept our apologies. We are bringing this to our team's attention and we would like to assure you that this is not the usual experience. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Parking was easy and location was great
Hotel was in a great location for me! Didn't feel very safe, I slept with a chair pushed against the door to make me feel a little bit safer. There is no refrigerator or microwave so I had to fill the tub with ice, to keep my food from going bad! Lastly, the towels were clean, you can smell the bleach but there was bunches of hair weaved through them, when I washed my faced the towel smelt like mildew and I looked down to see short black hairs everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. We are very sorry that we dropped the ball in a number of areas especially cleanliness. Our hotel is safe, we wish you had let us know about a number of these issues during your stay, we'd have gladly switched your rooms to ensure you had a positive stay overall. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff needs training in customer service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: One front desk manager was very nice.
Cons: Customer service when assisting clients: awareness of tone, use of pleasantries, willingness to assist, and professionalism
The reservation was made through Expedia at this hotel for a suite with 1 king,1 queen and a sofa bed.Upon arrival the front desk manager said that they were not aware the suite I reserved was even available. The room provided was not clean, as there were stains on the bed skirt and had to ask for sheets for the sofa bed, because it was not made. Upon departing the hotel, there was an issue with the return of the "cash" deposit. Not a great way to treat your guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, free breakfast and wifi, decent shower.
Cons: Needs refrigerator and microwave in rooms! Breakfast was free but skimpy.
The staff were excellent, the room was perfectly fine, nothing exceptional.No refrigerator or microwave was inconvenient,
5 out of 5
by christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, cleanliness, courtesy
Cons: homeless people take all the breakfast food
courteous efficient staff, convenient location don't like adding more do you want a review or not I'm an old lady and don't do reviews