Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but shady neighborhood

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: How quiet it was
Cons: The area is bad but nothing can be done about that
Location: The riverwalk is right behind the hotel which makes it nice for a daytime stroll.
I was very hesitant at first when I noticed the area has quite a few drunks and homeless roaming the streets but was pleased with the room itself. Very quiet and clean. I would not suggest to anyone who is planning to go for a stroll at night, but if you want to be close enough for a uber ride downtown and just need a quiet clean location, then I recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Customer service is good but could use some room cleaning. Should have curfew enforced, some people are talking after midnight outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy lodging.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Floor above us squeaked very noisy. Breakfast very marginal. Choice hotels use to be my first choice for travel lodging but they seem to have let their properties degrade.
3 out of 5
by Titus

clean and convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't bad at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst place to stay, but close

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Clean lobby, exterior, that's where it ends. The interior hallway carpets and room carpets were filthy. After a few hours my wife told me to look at my feet, they were black from walking around inside. The staff- some were nice, most were borderline rude. I asked for a shuttle to the airport when I left, I was told you have to book the shuttle when you book the room. ( it's parked right outside) They tried to charge for a crib that was listed as a free amenity, it was refunded. Not a bad room in a pinch, but if you're here for a while keep looking. Also in a rough neighborhood, stay inside after dark.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Treated poorly by the management because I didn't drive there. I'm guessing they thought was homeless. Cigarette burns in a NON-Smokinng room?!?!? Shuttle SERVICE??? What a JOKE! paid waaay too much $$ for supposed EMIITIES NOT used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Door slamming is terrible for sound sensitive people like me.
Location: Not a pretty part of town, but certainly close to downtown, major highways, and river.
Clean place overall with nice staff. Door slamming was really prominent in the morning --heavy spring action or thin walls? Just seemed like all morning long the walls were shaking with loud door slamming. No sleeping in at this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was far too cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight on a budget.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a typical Days Inn. Comfortable, but nothing fancy. Check in was friendly. Bed was comfy, linens and bathroom clean with plenty of hot water. There are no hotels close to the airport, but this one is not too far away and I think they have a shuttle. Food is a short walk away. I'd stay again.