Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to old sac

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Went during Mardi Gras had a amazing time comfortable beds breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Captain Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Mardi Gras was a fun event in Old Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Cruz, Ca.

Riverboat

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: The history is very nteresting. I'm looking for the book on the 90 year history of the Delta King now.
Cons: Bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped for.
Location: Wonderful location in old town Sac.
Very unique accommodations in Old Town Sac. Close to Amtrak and downtown. Hence the train whistles at 4am! But overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Room is small, but extremely comfortable bed! Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange ca

titanic nightmare

Posted Feb 4, 2018
first thing you notice when getting on board is that the boat is extremely tilted to the left. no ice or vending machines on board. no control over your room temp. bed was as old as the boat itself. this is not a place for romance folks. please save ur money and stay at a modern fixed up hotel. this place could be nice if they actually invested money into for a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Captain Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Tod, Sorry your experience was less than expected. I would like give you a little history if I may; Yes, the Delta King is a historic ship and it has a slight list to the starboard but for most it is not an issue. As a historic ship the decks do slope by design fore and aft, port and starboard...it is a boat after all. Each room does have separate temperature controls for heat and A/C. You are correct that we do not have ice machines in the hallways or corridors but ice is available at all the food and beverage outlets at no charge. And unfortunately like the Golden Gate Bridge, once you get finished, it is time to start over again. Best wishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location- very uncomfortable beds

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Mattress was hard as a rock. Could not sleep on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and interesting and educational

Posted Feb 2, 2018
I LOVE the Delta King! This is not just a hotel but a learning experience as well so needed to see this beautiful historical old River boat. The staff was friendly the room with clean and it’s just great fun! My daughter and I stayed there and really enjoyed ourselves. The thing I hate about most hotels is the stifling stuffy recirculated air but there was none of that on this old River boat. The air was fresh in the room felt like a little home. Breakfast was included and it was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Captain Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you sooooo much! You might like to know that we have a family that lives in Oregon and the father and one some come and stay with us as a right of passage as they turn age 13. The third son came last year. Kind of a fun tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laton, CA

Novelty room

Posted Jan 23, 2018
This place is cute. If you're looking for something different this is it. Nice lounge and dining facility. Location is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Captain Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Ann, We are pleased that you enjoyed your time on the Delta King, it was a pleasure having you on board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Highlands, ca.

On the water

Posted Jan 21, 2018
One night, great experience. Lot's of places to eat and hundreds of shops with in walking distance. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The water front view was spectacular!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
So comfortable. The view was spectacular and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The customer service was excellent
Cons: The beds need to be improved
Location: Old Sacramento steps away Downtown Sacramento short walk away plenty of restaurants and entertainment
Truly an enjoyable experience with excellent location walkable distance to old Sacramento and Downtown. Staff was outstanding friendly and welcoming. Look forward to our return trip.