Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Cool location funky old boat

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice stay great location good breakfast rooms are small but neat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

delta king on the river in old sac.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remodel the rooms,turn off bilge alarms in the middle of the night,stop people from walking on the decks by the rooms all hours of the night.
we stayed here on valentines and I must say my wife and I won't be staying here again.the bed was horrible,some alarm on the boat went off in the middle of the night and stayed on for 5-10 minutes! the room needs to be remodeled. we put the reservation HOLD on a credit card and when we got there,we went to put the charge on a different card, they already ran the other card even though that card was just to hold it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different hotel in old Sacramento

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place to stay if utilizing the Golden 1 Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to Old Sacramento.
Cons: Mattress could be better.
Pleasant, helpful staff. Very nice dining room. Uniqueness of onboard room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The King stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
From the first time my wife and I have stayed many times ago, your staff seems to have lost their edge on the customer service area. We felt like we were putting them out be staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very quaint and memorable! Loved sitting in bed and looking out the window to see the river, birds and beautiful sunset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacrameto, ca

Nice room- great food

Posted Dec 31, 2016
1st class staff, clean rooms, and the food in the pilot house restaurant was excellent. The only complaint was that they use strong scented cleaners to clean the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Uncomfortable with a view

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Visiting the Delta King was a neat experience. The view was beautiful and the room was cute. Unfortunately, the bed was horribly uncomfortable. Also, the room had a strong chemical smell. Between the scent and the discomfort, sleeping was rather challenging. We would visit the Delta King again, but not sleep there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold no heat

Posted Dec 20, 2016
No thanks and you charged me even though my flight was cancelled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close as you can get to Old Town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Old Town Sacramento.
Cons: Add prime rib to the menu.
Location: Entire Old town is easy walking for shopping and night life.
Close to Old Town and right on the river- of course, but parking is not close. You are nearly forced to use valet for parking- which is ok- but with the room rates what they are, $22 for valet is high. The Pilot house restaurant is very good- good food, great service, but I think the menu should have included prime rib.