Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

宿泊には十分です。

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
エアーショーを見るために滞在しましたが、ショッピングモールまで歩いて行けるので買い物や食事はとても便利でした。ホテルは少々古さを感じましたが、宿泊するのは十分でした。駐車場は$8/dayでしたが、街中では無いので無料でも良いように感じました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geir Ivar from Kopervik

Greit nok

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell men gammel bygningsmasse og utrolig forvirrende layout gjør at det er mer et motel enn Hilton hotel. Greit for en overnatting om en er i området
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from San Jose CA

Decent but the charge for everything

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Decent Hotel. Definitely NOT Hilton level. Looks like a converted Best Western that tgry didn't upgrade. They nichol and dime you for everything. They charge $8 for parking- required! Breakfast NOT included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not good at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from San Mateo

Not staying here again anytime soon

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing - the pool was too cold to swim in and the spa pool was out of order. We stayed here at the beginning of summer and the spa was looking very poorly then, I'd hate to think its been out of commission for months. For the rates we pay to stay here, I expect everything to be working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: I would have liked a few more pillows on the bed
Location: I was there for business.
Every single member of the staff was wonderful and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Bay Area

Outdated, dirty and not maintained.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed 2 nights. First night we were in an accessible room with a King bed that had no support. Box spring was broken and we literally sank into the bed. The room had a noisy fridge and the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked with red mold in the tile grooves. I felt sad that they would even offer a room like this, especially for handicaps (accessible room). The carpet was old and the bed sheets were stained. There was even old blood on the curtains. We complained and the second night we were moved into a newer area near the lobby. (they actually first put us in another room in our building- down the hall but that room was WORSE!) The newer room we ended up staying at had a queen bed but it was in much better shape than the king we were in. (Don't stay in the Sutter building) It was good enough since we were there for a conference. Considering this is a Hilton owned hotel, this Doubletree is outdated and not properly maintained. It definitely felt like a motel 6. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of a dump. Room was small and outdated.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Desk staff was very nice and helpful. However, there was only one person working at the coffee bar on Sunday morning, and the line was out the door. Also there was only one exit from the pay parking lot. It took me 15 minutes to get out, and I was almost late to my interview. I think such a large hotel could do better.