Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The wing smelled like old folks

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: just the smell
Location: Mall, bike path, food, just off the freeway
No offense to anyone in a convalescent home, but it did smell like an old folks home in the wing that we stay in...or at least the cafeteria in one of those places. Other than that the place was great! super quiet, awesome location, and great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Little dated hotel, but nice lobby. Staff helpful and friendly and accommodating. If book here, try to get rooms towards the back as the street noise can be loud if trying to get a good nights sleep. Otherwise, good place to stay as very close to starbucks for morning coffee. Arden mall is directly across street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This hotel never disappoints me. Whether we are staying with our children or for a weekend away, this hotel is perfect for anyone. Clean, quiet and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Nice place to stay in Sacramento

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and clean. We will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Outdate but well maintained hotel I. Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is huge with many wings. When we arrived, a long line was waiting to check in because it is a big race in town. I asked for extra towel at the check in. when we arrived the room, the towels already there on the chair. So fast and professional!!! Only 5 min from Global Winter Wonderland. As it’s big do we got lost while walking to the room but staffs were handful but really helpful to lead us the way to the room. Easy excess in every wing for in and out to the car. Room is clean and the bed is comfortable. As it fulled house hotel, I woke up this morning because the sound outside our hallway at 7.15 am. Only one thing that my mom comments. She wish your the hotel to provide shower cap. That is only thing that we lack of. Overall, we enjoy our stay here a lot. We will come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregan

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Decorated for Christmas so lobby was lovely. Check in staff was great, quick and efficient and delicious chocolate chip cookies too. Quiet room, comfortable room. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasure

Posted Dec 2, 2017
GREAT stay room was clesn beds were comfortable would def stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Room rate and the size of bed.
Cons: Change the curtain to make it move smoothly.
Location: Close to the big mall.
Old building and rooms. The beds and linens were OK. The room was big enough for four. The curtains were old and hard to open or close. Some people were looking at the people outside from their balconies. We didn’t feel comfortable outside building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Outdated hotel next to the freeway

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Where to begin about our thanksgiving trip with my family. First, despite having a two night reservation the hotel called me on thanksgiving telling me I would have to re check in. It the process of doing so I became quite alarmed at the lack of oversight. Despite having gated arms and having guests pay for parking, the gates were up for our entire stay. Despite paying $130 on Expedia, they dropped the rate to $65 per night through hot fire. People started pouring in around midnight. A the real interesting drug/security situation arose. If you’re looking to party with some of Sacramento’s finest, you should definitely consider this hotel. If you tend to avoid hotels with a significantly impaired drug population, keep looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA 95112

Nice and quiet place to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Walking 3 minutes to shopping malls. Absolutely want to came back again.