Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Decent except for all the noise

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room and amenities
Cons: The noise!!!
Location: Arden Fair mall across the street, restaurants all around, Cal-expo walking distance, gas station, close to I-80 Business. Very convenient location.
This was a really nice hotel room with great amenities included. There was a convention of some sort while we were there and there was so much noise that it took me forever to fall asleep. I had to call the front desk because it was so noisy and it never quieted down enough for me to sleep comfortably although they said they called security to take care of it. And this was after 11pm. Then, I had to check out early because of an issue that I had to attend to at home and it took them a long time because they didn't know how to check me out. Then they said they couldn't check me out until the next day (my original date I had set to check out) but it would happen automatically. I don't see that I was charged anything else so it seems like it's kosher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
If you are looking for better place stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice hotel , plenty of room and parking, very clean a little outdated in the decor, but other then that great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stat

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Lovely staff and super quiet even though busy Definitely will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Ahhh it's ok priced too high for wed. Well not stay again. .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/Room is ok but overall nice amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Amenities: Workout room, pool, lots of parking, wifi, etc.
Cons: Rooms looked like it needed a make over. Also hit or miss with room setup (e.g. our room didn't have microwave and fridge but our friends did).
Location: Great restaurants nearby and a very nice mall across the street. Close distance to Cal Expo (Walk <10 mins, Drive <5 mins).
Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location to Cal Expo and Arden Mall. Lots of close by restaurants within walking distance (< 5 mins). Rooms are a bit older but you can't tell that from looking outside. The hotel looks very nice, but again rooms can use a make-over. Good place to just need to have a place to sleep and close to where you need to be. Hotel lobby hosted a kiosk that serves Starbucks branded drinks (coffee, fraps and espresso drinks, etc.). Taste may be a tad different but the convenience of not have to go anywhere for a Starbucks is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nuce hotel in Sacramento

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping center & Cal Expo
We didn't have a reservation when we got there. They were going to cost us more than Expedia was offering. As soon as I got Expedia involved I got the room for less. This hotel was worth it. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This is a hote!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was perfect. From the staff to the rooms. Great location excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I only had a short 5 hr stay but the environment was quite comfortable. I'd prefer a bit softer mattress but I'd rate my experience as very good to near excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to different activites

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was more disappointed with the room was not clean had hair on the floor in the restroom pubic hair at that. The front office was call they had someone to come evn though they were not house cleaner but he vacuum. The floor has partials on it like it was not vacuumed good by the beds. I previously stayed and had a very cleaned room and was very satisfied.