Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Older hotel, with older rooms. Large bungalows, quite away from lobby, restaurants, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointing experience...

Posted Feb 22, 2018
This hotel, while in a convenient location near Cal Expo and great shopping & dining, was very disappointing. It definitely needs some updating and some serious TLC. The noise level wasn’t too bad, but it was dark, dingy, and musty. We’ll opt to stay elsewhere next time we’re called to Sacramento - there are several newer hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very over priced

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Check in, the receptionist game me a map and didnt explain correctly ho to get to my room. It took about 20 minutes of walking, calling, searching. Very bad experience. The room was like a Motel 6. Nice beds, poor furniture, nice bathroom not worth $300.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pleasant front desk staff that assisted us. Free overnight parking. Large roo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foster City

Looks nice on the outside only

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It was truly disappointing as this is the first double tree I’ve been to that is old and dingy. Swimming closed filled with algae. Shower had to pull extra hard on the handle to even take a shower. Smells very dingy and muggy in the room. Price was overrated for this place. Will not be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Primarily chosen for its proximity to CalExpo

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location to CalExpo and easy walk to mall/food.
Cons: Room lighting and popcorn ceilings.
Fine. Dated room, popcorn ceilings. BIG patch over the vanity area that was obvious and paint didn't match. Otherwise fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Mall, but...

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms (popcorn ceiling), attention to detail cleaning.
Location: Mall
We stayed because it's close to the mall. Room seemed old with popcorn ceiling, stains on the chairs, musty, room. The bathroom was nice and updated, except dirty behind the door, etc. Bed seemed comfortable. just old hotel, not quite updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to shopping mall ad expo.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Hotel is old no upgrades, I reserved a room for 1 adult and two kids we were given a room where an ice machine was next to the door and heater af some sort of and a generator right below extremely uncomfortable Staff didn’t seem to enjoy their job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to mall and restaurants!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel is nice a little outdated, however housekeeping only stocked toilet paper, they did not make the beds or bring fresh bath towels, I thought that was a little off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke va

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel staff worked with us when we were delayed arriving until 2:45 am. Pleasant stay.