Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated and a bit overcrowded.

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Hotel needs updating. For a Hilton it was dated and had an odd smell in hallways. Wedding, prom and several events made the hotel feel crowded, and made parking difficult even though they charged for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward CA

Very comfortable and pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Since we discovered this hotel, we've been staying here every year for basketball tournaments. The staff are very friendly and rooms are comfortable. It is also just a walking distance to the mall. You can't go wrong staying here when you're at Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Great location near Cal Expo

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Staff--excellent, helpful people.
Cons: Noise problems
Location: Near Cal Expo and Arden Fair mall. Lots of restaurants, as well.
A good hotel if you are going to Cal Expo--5 minutes drive away. Also, hotel accepts dogs and there are nice grounds for walking them. It's a bit noisy, my only complaint. People in adjacent rooms can be heard easily. You might even be able to hear what they are saying... Overhead noise a problem, too. I think the rooms need extra soundproofing or something...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fare pricing

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The room needs better shower curtains, a large pool of water on the floor after showering. Had to use two large towels to prevent a Slip/Fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap shower

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I was given a "handicap room" and I am not handicapped. I the shower was not easy to use since it was designed to help the diabled a tall person would have a hard time. And the shower curtain was so short and the water flowed out of the shower making the bathroom floor wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo ca

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great time at this place we would go back again foe sure thank you for the great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great value hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Very reasonable price for the quality of room you get. I booked this for staying after landing for an evening flight and liked it so much I booked again the night before I flew back ( the only nights I actually stayed in Sacramento). Great amenities and awesome staff both visits
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Name - Old Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Arrived at the Doubletree Hilton Sacramento and was immediately let down by the noise, lack of cleanliness and just overall antique condition of the place. The plumbing was awful, zero drainage and leaking. Really disappointing for an avid traveler who hardly ever complains. Doubletree, never again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged for parking, security issues

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Location, the staff at the coffee kiosk in the lobby, very pleasant and polite.
Cons: Reception clerks need to be more attentive and must provide guests with accurate information.
Location: The Arden Mall is across from the hotel.
I checked into the Doubletree on Easter Sunday. This hotel's lobby is very nice, however, the rest of the property -- which is huge -- is dated. I've stayed at several Doubletree hotels, yet the Sacramento property is very dated and not as secure as I would have liked. The location is excellent, though. The reception clerk was either ending or beginning his shift and seemed very bored. He checked me in, provided me with a room key and a parking ticket. He did not tell me the room key could be used for parking in and out privileges, nor did he tell me I was already charged for parking by the hotel. Instead he gave me a parking ticket. When I checked out, I had to pay twice the parking I owed. The reception clerk did not give me the proper information. $20 for parking my car for 18 hours is just wrong. I should have paid $10 and the hotel was not able to reimburse the other $10 because "we don't have anything to do with the parking company." I have issues with the hotel's security system. It doesn't provide the highest level of security. I strongly recommend a guest buy and use a travel door lock at this Doubletree. The room door has one lock, which is just wrong. The main doors to buildings also has issues, they should be more secure. I often travel alone, so I can't stress how important it is for guests to feel safe in a hotel, especially when the property is as large as the Sacramento Doubletree and located off a main highway and subject to car break-ins, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where i needed to be

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: lobby and lounge
Cons: update rooms
Location: was oka
the hotel lobby and lounge is nice. The rooms are old and dated but fairly clean. The parking is over priced at $20 for self parking