Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointing arrangement by expedia

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: it was clean...and near everything
Cons: nothing really
Location: great
The hotel was fine, I was just disappointed that Expedia when making my reservation through phone booked me in a room with no breakfast and no parking included....we had to pay extra for the parking....all of which I thought was included in the package price....If I would have known I would have chosen an equal rate hotel with those commodities included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time here

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was convenient for my purpose in being there, and there were a number of shopping and eating places nearby.
This was a very good experience for me. The location was very convenient, my room was nicely supplied with the usual conveniences (even a mini fridge and microwave), and the bed was very comfortable. I would have liked complimentary breakfasts, but knowing in advance, I brought some things with me. I would return and I'd recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: You have to pat for parking
I booked hotel with expodia and expodia charge me for one night and hotel charge me as well for one night they hold my money for couple of week .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NIce brief stay at Double-Tree in Sacramento, CA

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the location is great, just next to a mall. You can take a walk anytime. The service is good.
Cons: When the rooms are not used, may the windows should be opened for some fresh air. Otherwise, my room was clean.
Location: Great. Mall, restaurants nearby, great area for a walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area CA

Nice room. Great location. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great location right off the freeway. Friendly staff. Clean room. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I can't mention one thing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: This hotel is old, smelly and dirty, be ready for long walks down winding endless confusing dirty halls just to get to your room and to lobby. I feel
This hotel is old, smelly and dirty, be ready for long walks down winding endless confusing dirty halls just to get to your room and to lobby. I feel for the staff who is friendly and trying their best under very dire conditions. I only stayed here to attend a conference and made the best of it, but it was challenging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False charges to the credit card.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
They charged my credit card I used for incidentals for bogus charges to a restaurant I never went into. When I called to ask about the charges they couldn't find a receipt, and then wouldn't talk to me anymore!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Okay. A little pricey for the quality!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Our conference was on grounds so it was convenient. The staff is friendly. Nice location.
Cons: Bring prices down as the rooms are small and older.
Location: Lots of choices near by for entertainment and eating.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good, but pricey for the average breakfast. We were a little disappointed in the room as it was very basic and small and there was no refrigerator. The rooms are older. We were put in a room near the ice machine and on the outer side of the room was a laundry area which was noisy. The reason I put up with it all is that we were there for a conference held on the grounds and it was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great venue for Jazz

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Checked in Thusday and out Monday. Great music good hotel food, especially liked bar food in lobby great service reasonable breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels