Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
My room was on the complete opposite end of the hotel from the event I was managing; bad planning on the hotels part. There was a fire alarm at 6am and when I called the front desk, they told me to not worry about it....kind of an odd response. But the room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramentlo ca

Waiting Waiting and more Waiting!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Bar and Bar Staff were ok
Cons: Everything about the front desk attitude and service, did not care people were changing out in their 100 plus degree hot cars.
Location: Arden Fair Mall is Nice, Sacramento Soccor Field, State Fair Grounds
We arrived at our scheduled reservation time and the front desk person said that our room wasn't ready yet. We waited over an hour in the Lobby went back to the front desk, still not ready. We had dinner reservations for an hour from that time. Told them we needed to change, they couldn't help us with a room yet. Another couple in the same situation changed outside in their car while waiting for a room. It was over a 100f, I said no way and started asking for a manger. Finally after another 45 mins we got a room. Could not shower because the tub valve thing that turn shower on was broke so we went to dinner late and without a shower. Reported the problem on the way out and the next morning we left the hotel, shower still unusable. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Only there for 1 night after late flight into Sacramento so really only a comfy bed I was interested in...and I got one here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca

Nice hotel, shopping within walking distance

Posted Jul 8, 2017
service always with a smile here, beds are comfy. Friendly staff all around. So close to shopping and restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything in our stay was great, staff at Guest service always helpinging and showing care!!. Thank you all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jul 6, 2017
There is no sound insulation. You can hear the slamming of the doors through the night. You can hear talking, mowing of the lawn as if u were outside. Plus side staff is good, room is clean and great location. Not a place for folks who are susceptible to noise..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT experience. The staff were incredible!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We were really impressed with the service at the hotel from the minute we walked in. We asked for a room with the best view and were readily accommodated by the hotel staff. Throughout our stay, they took care of us at every step, providing us with complimentary breakfasts and other perks without our requesting. The breakfast food was delicious--especially the garden omelette! We will DEFINITELY return. THANK YOU to all! Julia, Ronald, John, and all others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Near California State Capitol...
It's a nice place to stay and nice parking. It is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was close to freeway and was in front of the arden mall for easy shopping and food. Hotel was clean with nice walking path around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meadows

Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Front desk was great, room delivery staff were VERY LOUD and kept us awake both nights that we were there. All night long literally, at 3:30 am we finally called front desk in anger. Would not recommend