Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great venue for Jazz

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Checked in Thusday and out Monday. Great music good hotel food, especially liked bar food in lobby great service reasonable breakfast buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

Quality of service sub-par

Posted Aug 8, 2016
-Front desk took extremely long helping multiple guests with last minute changes, room delays. Many customers had.to wait after 4pm check in for their rooms. Card keys didn't work. Hassle having to use amenities requiring room key. Expected higher quality customer service for a Hilton Hotel. Would not return. Have had better experiences at chain motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad parking, poor staff help

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Restaurant has lousy chairs, should loose the arms for manspread. Was a major hassle getting lots of luggage to the room, overpriced, otherwise it was Ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our room had a dirty small, the bathroom the door was so heavy to close. The floors were not clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel and value. Everything was perfect

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We loved the doubletree. From the cookies at check in to the cleanliness of everything. We ordered breakfast to our room and it arrived warm and on time. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The room was nice but had a water stain on ceiling

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The desk clerk was somewhat nice but not the most courteous regardless the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Mall, restaurants are all nearby. The only issue I have was that ceiling in bathroom has a water stain looks unattractive but it's only in a small section
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Stranger in room and howling dogs

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No strange men in rooms, no howling dogs.
a stranger was in the room I booked. when the room was changed a dog in another close by room howled for hours. changed to a different hotel for remainder of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Chad the GM, Hotel Management
Strangers and howling dogs are indeed bad! So sorry for this double inconvenience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Big beds and very clean room
Cons: Room was not ready on time
Location: Great shopping mall and other restaurants nearby PLUS CAL EXPO!
Lots to do within walking distance - very nice beds and room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Centrally located

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel was very accommodating, helped me with changing rooms at no additional charge... At the last minute. The room was good sized and comfortable... With the exception of the a.c. Which never really got the room cool.... Everything was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I waited 1 hour and half to get my room. The room is not ready by 4pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Chad the GM, Hotel Management
Greetings. Thank you very much for your feed back. We are terribly sorry for the delay in getting you checked in. We will make every effort to make up for this should we have the good fortune to welcome you back in the future.