Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This used to be the Hyatt but now it's called Sunrise. It's been under renovations for several months with new owners. This hotel is usually priced $15-$20 more than other hotels nearby. We always preferred this hotel for business or family events for its location (quiet and perfectly located), rooms (comfortable and big) and its breakfast. Since its been sold the breakfast has gone downhill. It used to offer a complete breakfast, eggs, fruit, bacon, sausage, etc. complete with friendly people, now it's hard to find any food or glasses, utensils and the original people are gone. The hotel has only a few rooms available as they are remodeling, so the normal hallways are now blocked off which is inconvienent in bad weather to get to the main lobby where breakfast is served. Please change back to the service you had before!
5 out of 5
by gigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin CA

Good price hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I paid normal price, but the room was upgrade to a two bedrooms suit. The rooms were quite and nice with kitchen. But the breakfast was not very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love this hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is the 2nd tome my sister and I have stayed at your hotel, I love it and plan to stay again. Janice Bauer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 4th year staying here while visiting Sacramento and it was a little disappointing. The room was not as clean or well kept as it has been in the past and the breakfast was not as good. We'll look around next year.
2 out of 5
by Amit from Wash Dc

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Facilities need upgrading. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by Dr. Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Pebble Beach, CA

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and much bigger than we expected! There was a bar/restaurant downstairs and a heated pool -- next time I'll use it! Also, we were coming from a race, so we asked for a bit of a later checkout and they were able to accommodate. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Alicya from santa maria

Quick Stop

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night to get some rest from a long trip. The room was simple and perfect for resting. We enjoyed the breakfast and it was exactly what we needed to get back on the road.