Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel near Downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Exterior could use some updating to improve the 'curb-appeal'
The hotel is dated and slightly off-putting from the exterior, but was better on the interior. I 'upgraded' to the standard room with 2 queens, and the interior was fine. It certainly won't 'wow' you, and isn't as fancy as some hotels, but was more updated and clean than I expected from the outside. The beds were a little firm, but ok. The continental breakfast was quite minimal, but worked for someone that's not picky. Overall, it is a good deal for someone looking for a place near downtown for a reasonable price, and who is fine with a slightly dated but still clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location close to downtown and river

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It has excellent A/C, a good breakfast, clean rooms with a fridge and microwave.
Cons: No suggestions since it is fine as is.
Location: You can visit the Capitol building for a tour, walk to Old Sacramento, visit the outstanding Railroad Museum. Pretty walks on tree lined streets.
We love this hotel since it is within walking distance of many restaurants, the Capitol and downtown, and the Sacramento River. It is quiet at night, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The price is reasonable especially considering it includes an ample breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location okay
Location: Nice Mexican restaurant around the corner
No wifi reception in room, not a full breakfast - few items with plastic plates. Towel rails falling off walls, duvet covers not replaced. Air con did work. Rooms in full sun in afternoon, need to keep curtains closed, so it felt dark and dingy. Good price, but still thought the standard could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but it shows

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Under par facilities compared to the other budget hotels that I have stayed in such as Quañity inn, Days Inn and Best Western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Near the State Capital

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel needs some major upgrades to include bathroom tube & sink drains cleared & new rugs in rooms. Balconies & parking area spray washed. Staff polite & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 26, 2017
Good location to go to Sacramento Convention Center (10 minutes) Breakfast was better than what I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,ca

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The inside of the rooms is way nicer than the outside appears.very clean.nice shower.great bathroom lighting and mirrors. Plus, the family that runs it is very sweet.when I visited, the mother was teaching the daughter to do check-ins which I thought was awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the great price and location.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Walk to capitol

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location 1 block from governor's mansion but sketchy street. Restaurants and nightlife nearby. Plain exterior of motel, but nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Horrible customer service and horrible atmosphere!! The employees did not seem friendly at all.