Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the motel was nice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: close to the fairgrounds
Cons: probably nothing
Location: on the end of main street --i really didnt check out things to do
close to the fairgrounds--except i was in a smoking room and the soft drink disspencer was very close to my room--had several misquitoes flying in the room both nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay arera

better than expected

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: main drag. park right in front.. easy access
Cons: bathroom maintenence. I had to tighten screws on toilet seat. shower head needs replacement.
Location: woodland ca. turns out to have agricultral history dating back 150 years or so. reasonable proximity to cache creek casino.
the name, econolodge, led me to have low expectations. the room was nicer than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you want to be overcharged!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Customer service training is very needed.
I stay at a lot of hotels and this was the worst. Checked in an hour early (2 pm) and was charged $20 extra plus tax. On a $60 room? 1/3 of the hotel price? Then the room I was given was still being cleaned and vaccumedwhen I went to unload. Also I was charged $150 deposit (not a hold, but actually charged the amt. taken off my debit card). Then told that if there were any stains or the maid was to find anything broken I would be charged? Never been treated like that at a hotel ever. The desk staff was extremely rude and unwilling to be helpful. DO NOT stay here, there are much more affordable motels in the area that will not treat you like a criminal. Extremely poor customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to LA

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I used the computer. It was slow but useful. The staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go. Whatever you do. This place isn't worth.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel is a cheap motel. It's no hotel. The walls aren't soundproofed enough and you hear nearly everything going on from the neighbors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction, colorado

Adequate place for a stopover

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: A decent free breakfast would be nice. Or at least some in-room coffee.
Location: Located near the university town of Davis. Numerous museums, wildlife viewing areas around the Delta. Not too far from Lake Berryessa.
Hotel was a convenient one-nighter on a long travel schedule. Comfortable enough. Office staff was a bit on the surly side and we were disappointed that there was no in-room coffee, but facilities were good and the place was quiet. Microwave and fridge were appreciated. No great shakes but a decent stop for the money'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Refused to accept my dog!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Never saw a room.
Cons: Communication. The website still claimed they accept pets several days after they rejected me and y dog.
I reserved a room and paid online. I called to confirm that they accept pets. They said they did. I arrived to find a sign on the desk saying they did not allow pets in the hotel. The policy had changed in the week or so since I made the reservation. I was not notified. I had just driven over 700 miles and it was dark. I had to continue driving for about an hour before I could find lodging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was exactly what I needed.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the price, the staff was very nice.
Cons: The rooms are out dated but not a big deal for what I was looking for. Dead cockroach outside my room door.
Location: Lots to choose from as far as fast food. Not far from the Old downtown area.
My husband was in the local hospital and I just needed a place to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Clean, quiet, affordable, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, inexpensive
Cons: Deadbolt lock was hard to lock; needs repair. Get rid of styrofoam breakfast ware.
Location: On main street near old downtown, restaurants, etc.. near hwy. Quiet.
Needed basic, clean, comfortable, inexpensive accommodations and had a nice stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: beds...internet
beds are bad...no support.....the internet connection was bad, very slow and dropped me more than once.