Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I recommend this place if you need a reasonably-priced place to stay in a high-priced market. The staff was friendly and took pride in their work and facility. It was a good place to rest your head in between adventures!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Davis Econo Lodge Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the UC Davis campus.
Cons: I couldn't find anything wrong with my stay.
Location: Besides the many events held at UC Davis (within walking distance to the west), there are many good restaurants.
I often come to this motel when i have sporting events to attend at UC Davis. The staff was helpful. I had a clean and comfortable room. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Econo Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I was put in the downstairs room next to the office, it was not the best. The other rooms I've stayed in at this hotel are much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: close tp downtown
Cons: small parking spaces and sometimes not enough. MANAGEMENT LETS LOCAL BUSINESS people park in lot during the day
asked for a certain room when reserving and that room was ready upon arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

安いなりの設備

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: 掃除のおばちゃんの感じが良い。 ショップなどのアクセスが良い。
Cons: 設備が古いのは否めないので、衛生面やメンテナンスをもっと徹底してほしい。
Location: 近くにWhole Foods,GAP,Bath&Body Worksや日本食、焼き鳥、メキシコフード、自転車屋、アウトドアショップなど徒歩圏内にいろいろあります。 また子供が安心して遊べる公園や、毎週水曜日と土曜日に開催するファーマーズマーケットは地元のお祭りでとても面白いです。 治安がいい
今回、2回目の利用になります。 2歳半の子供と主人と3人で利用しました。 前回は、冬に利用しましたが、今回は真夏です。 201号室(クイーンベッド2台)利用しました。室内のカーペットがところどころベタベタしていて(たぶん落葉樹のはっばの成分だと思います)、その後処理をしていないのだと思います。 エアコンがかなり古く、ONかOFFのみでONにするとうるさくて敏感な方は寝れないかもです。 シャワーの水圧は、アメリカの標準だと思います。 全体的に古いホテルなので、お値段なりだと思います。 お風呂場で、蚤を1匹見つけました。 小さな子供がいるので、エキストラベッドを頼みました。ちゃんとオーダー通りに来てくれましたが、何せ部屋が狭いのでベッドの間を広げてエキストラベッドを挟み込んだ、と言う感じです。 男手が無いと難しかったです。 チェックインする際、前回と同じおばちゃんでちょっと暗い感じのおばちゃんなので、初めて利用するとき、ちょっと変わった人かな、と驚くかもしれません。 話を続けていくと、時々笑みも出る人なので、たぶん単純に物静かな人なだけかな。 声が小さすぎるので、何を言っているかわかりませんので、英語が苦手な方は少し苦労するかもです。 朝食は、ベーグル3~4種、バナナ、リンゴ、菓子パン、シリアル、コーヒー、オレンジジュース、紅茶など標準な感じ。 未開封ですが、めっちゃカビが生えた菓子パンが、混じっていたので、食べる時気を付けた方がいいかもです。 たぶん、賞味期限とかも書いていないので、足りなくなったら単純に補充しているだけだと思います。 徒歩5分圏内にWhole Foodsや日本食、GAPやカフェなどあるので、寝るだけに利用でなるべく旅費を抑えたいスタイルにするならまあいいかと思います。 掃除のおばちゃんの感じは良かったです。 期待するとがっかりするホテルなので、期待せずに泊られた方が良いかと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean and perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
This is a perfect location to stay and be able to go right out the door to great shops and restaurants! It is clean and comfortable, the price is right, and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

Traveling through.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was fine for a rest stop on our way through Cali. Quiet and clean enough.