Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to Old Sacramento

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We love the close proximity to Old Sacramento with easy access to restaurants and night life. The free happy hour and breakfast are a plus as well. Parking at $30 per night is a bit excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful service, but Missing Internet Service

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel views and the lobby area was set up to network with people.loved the service provided by both parking attendants and reception desk.
Cons: Free internet use instead of the free drinks provided from 5-7 would be greatly appreciated.
Location: bridge is nearby to walk to and Old Town is just a couple blocks away.
Overall, I enjoyed stay, but the lack of free internet access was an issue which may prevent me from staying there again fro next year's conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to golden 1 center

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great if you are going to a show at the golden 1 center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

THE PERFECT LOCATION!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location! Location! Location
Location: Old town Sacramento is right across the street and the Golden 1 Center was an easy/ safe 10 minute walk..
We loved the easy checkin and helpful staff when we arrived. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious! We will definately stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Excellent hotel walking distance to old Sacramento

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Family birthday celebration for my sister- great trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel for the dark ages

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice, room was spacious and well appointed.
Cons: Wifi should be free or at least less costly and improved.
Location: Touristy restaurants, bars and stores across the street in old town.
I could not believe this ultra modern hotel charges $13 / day for wifi. Not only costly but their wifi sucks. They also charge $30 per day for parking and street parking is limited. I found meter parking across the street which was incredibly cheaper but quite inconvenient. These hidden costs should be disclosed by Expedia so consumer can evaluate true cost of staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Update your rooms
The staff was professional and courteous, however the rooms and overall experience was disappointing. The rooms were poorly lit and outdated. Expedia listed one of the suites at approx $600 per night, however when I arrived the hotel changed the amount to $1500 per night. My Four Seasons honeymoon at Lanai was around the same cost.... slight difference between Embassy Suites Sacramento and Lanai, Hawaii. I cancelled the room with Embassy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to Golden 1 Center

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great place to stay if your attending an event at the Golden 1 Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Site not as described.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Locatio Was great. Very easy on/ off freeway access, located near desired sites.
Cons: Customer service information.
Location: Old Town Sacramento is very close, with museums and shops. The Capital building is within easy walking distance.
I Investigated this hotel by phone, and thought I was talking with someone on site. I apparently wasn't. I should have looked at the web page more closely, but trusted the phone people. The room had one less bed than expected, the pool and exercise room were closed for renovation, WiFi was $13 extra per day ( motel 6 advertised FREE WiFi!) Parking was only available in a garage or through valet parking for an additional $30/day. However, the location was excellent for our needs and the complementary breakfast was delightful. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its reputation

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Great amenities. Great staff. Wonderful rooms.
Cons: The sofa sleeper's mattress was not comfortable at all. I could feel a metal support column on my back all not long. Slept on it as a sofa instead.
Location: Location speaks for itself as it is right next to Old Town Sac and the sports arena.
Great location, convenient location for Sacramento Old Town experience.