Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Motel. Beware, trust the reviews!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Everything. If you are going to do an update, do it right. Clean Clean Clean!!! People don't want fresh stains on the couches.
Location: Right off freeway, Mcdonalds and Denny's right there so that was nice.
This hotel is right off the freeway, easy access. On that note.... We got 2 rooms. One King and one 2 queens. Really reasonable rates for the area and a weekend. the lady at the front desk was ok, i can see how some people consider her rude. But i was cool with that. We get into our king room and its been "remodeled". By that i mean, it seems the job was done by my 9 year old son. I started really looking around and gross! there was a bodily fluid stain on the couch. Yuck! Not going near there. The bed was still old, But oddly comfortable, no bed bugs. that's good. I wanted to switch rooms, but the placed was booked up. I guess i could deal 1 night. The room was right next to the soda and ice machines, paper thin walls. A lot of noise in the middle of the night. So we go to visit the other room that my son was staying in. WOW! What a difference. The room was a complete 180 from what we had. It was clean, comfortable, updated (correctly), new beds. We almost made him switch. The next day when we checked out my husband did complain to the front desk. Bottom line. If you don't mind sketchy then this is the place for you! I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Security
Cons: No opinion
Location: Good on off hwy. location food places close
Fast check in informative and helpful staff , very good price for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel just needs upgrades other then that good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose , CA

RUDE FRONT DESK STAFF

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing I never stayed I was asked to leave since they couldn't provide me with a restroom until my room was ready.. Remember I did have a credit card
Cons: customer service most definitely .. Please remember I did not stay in this hotel but I did have to rate The questions above .
My experience with this hotel was not very pleasing .. First of all I have traveled three hours to reach this hotel .. Nevertheless I arrived a couple hours earlier .. My credit card was on file to reserve a room for May 17 .. When I walked into the hotel I asked the front desk if my room was ready and they proceeded to tell me I needed to wait until after three . Which was fine for me I kindly asked if I could use a restroom because I have been driving for three hours and I really needed to go !!! The front desk staff informed me that they do not have public bathrooms for people who are not staying in their hotel .. Although I did tell them that my credit card was on file and that I was confirmed through Expedia to stay at this hotel .. The staff said you're not booked yet because it wasn't 3 o'clock and if I didn't like it I could take my business elsewhere . Which I did I stayed at another hotel down the street I won't mention the name but as soon as I arrived they gave me a room right away .. I am sorry I have never once in my life been turned down to use a restroom or to have someone say to me well if you don't like it you can leave .. I must say this was a very unprofessional hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area ca

Sketchy Area, Sketchy Room

Posted May 21, 2017
The price was right, but the area surrounding it was not. There were many people hanging out on the sidewalks that made me nervous: Dirty crackheads and vagrants. Our uber driver informed us that it wasn't safe at night and that the hotel is frequently used for Craigslist encounters. The matress was covered in plastic, which I was thankful for after hearing that. However, every time we moved, all we heard was the plastic. And it made the bed hot. The pillows were like pillows you find in the family cabin- old, flat, bunched up filling. The free breakfast was just as depressing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Hotel of last resort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the TV worked and was connected to Dish and the lady in the office was nice.
Cons: Renovation
Location: Close to downtown Sacramento and Old Sacramento.
The name is very misleading. While the exterior of the property at a distance is somewhat appealing the positives stop there. The sidewalks were dirty, while the elevator worked it was dirty and the glass looked as though it had not been cleaned in ages, plus the room was aged had some problems. The window air did not work, the couch and chair had stains and looked dirty, there was mold in the bath/shower, the towels were marginal and the noise of the freeway was constant all night. As a final insult the 'breakfast' was coffee and cold cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Best punch for your dollar close to the airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and evening bar.
Cons: Finishing the renovation.
Location: Location was central to everything, day or night.
I have stayed at all the hotels online from Sacramento to Nevada City. Executive Inn offers the same level of service and nearby amenities as the other hotels nearly twice the price. The rooms and hotel are clean, safe and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate, close to airport.
Easy access to Sac airport at reasonable price. Restaurant within short distance. Worked great after a long stay in the northern CA region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Large room and clean throughout.
Location: McDonalds two doors down and a Denny's a block away.
Very nice clean room with comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom. Only problem was some very loud guests next door and above me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Horrible Hotel stay somewhere else

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: hotel staff, clean better
Location: lots of homless in the nearby areas
The Staff was horribly rude. When we went to check in the manager was very rude. She made it very clear she did not like expedia. After a couple hours of hanging out in the room. We pulled back the covers on one of the beds to find huge yellow stains of some sort. When I went to the office to inquire about it. The guy basically said he would give me clean sheets and that I would have to remake the bed myself... Expedia refunded my money after the hotel was unwilling to do anything about their lack of cleanliness.