Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small, inexpensive hotel in lousy location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This small hotel is located right off the freeway in a crummy area. There were a number of homeless people camped out on the side of the road and wandering around, and rummaging through the dumpster in the hotel parking lot. The hotel itself wasn't bad for such a cheap place. The room was large and comfortable, and seemed superficially clean although it had that "hiding something" perfumy smell. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet except for the traffic noise from the nearby freeway. The front desk guy was friendly and helpful. The place is cheap and an easy 10-minute drive from the airport. Nevertheless, next time I'll probably try to find a place in a better area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smells like weed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room stinks ... room stinks.... room stinks Towels were dirty and smelled like used towels that were just folded
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was hard pillows flat

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bed was hard and place was loud no sleep . Breakfast was a joke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Office employee a was a lil tense but overall ok

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quiet place enjoyed it overall would return again and recommend it to friends as well clean rooms and property good breakfast facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very comfortable, newly remodeled but bad location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice room, especially for the price. However, not a good location, lot of homeless people, a bit uncomfortable. Very friendly staff, breakfast was decent in the morning. Very good experience overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was filthy. The carpet was dirty with trash under the bed. The bathroom had hair all over. The shower needs rerouting and had mold. The handle was off on the,dresser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally Located in Sacramento

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was very close to all venues we attended.
Cons: Parking, though I don't know how they could do that. Make sure the floors are cleaned. Vacuum and mop the areas.
Location: Very close to Old Sacramento, local arena's, food, shopping and other areas of interest in Sacramento.
Close to freeway and restaurants. Limited parking especially if all rooms are filled. Room was comfortable; however there was hair on bathroom floor and in vanity area. Staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better without tents out front

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Ask the homeless people to move down the stree
Location: Denny's on the corner was so dirty as the closest restaurant to the hotel, they need to clean it up.
While the hotel was acceptable as far as comfort and location, the homeless camp 20 yards from the property was a bit unnerving for out of town guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

It was a very easy place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, secure, easy access and great staff. BK at the front desk and the housekeepper had genuine smiles and made me feel welcome.
Cons: Shower mat or rubber strips as it was very slippery while showering
Location: Not much "hang out" time, just needed a place to sleep and shower. Some homeless folks in the area but you're going to see that wherever you go
After reading reviews of several hotels in this price range, I was concerned about parking, security and staff competence. The only issue I experienced was returning one night at 11:30pm I trouble parking because a few guests were taking up 2 parking slots in a small parking lot. I wasn't the hotels fault, it was just a few inconsiderate guests. Other than that, my stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel located close to activiies

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: close to all activities
Cons: make sure previous guests have not smoked in rooms
found cigarette butts on floor in room and room smelled like smoke. not ok for a non smoking room.