Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Dirty, disrepair, rude staff, loud, ghetto.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Worst place ever! We felt unsafe, no elevator - for a second floor disabled room access. Tried to charge me $45 extra, saying that the Expedia price was wrong! This place is pure ghetto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Had to travel to Sacramento for work related training and I love staying here. It's just north of city proper so I never have to worry about the traffic. Room was clean, as were grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read you were well accommodated staying at our hotel. We are quite pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, California

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk let me borrow a blow dryer.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Ihop. thank god!
Booked a king size bed/room. Upon arrival,clerk said queen size only was available. She also mentioned they always overbook!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel was nice, it was quiet, clean, & comfortable beds. When we had a problem with the heat system the night manager (11:00 pm) came to the room to help us. Breakfast was just quick snacks. The wood floors were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Horrible! Drug dealing in the parking lot. And who knows what else. I was booked for a week. And asked for a refund after my first night. In a good Location close to the freeway. But not worth it at all! Really should be removed from Expedia's list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not close to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms are Quiet for good sleeping
Cons: Unlock the office doors during the day
Location: McDonalds
Hard to find without GPS. Arrived at 2 pm the lobby door was locked, couldn't find another door then a customer finally opened the door for me. Confusion about the rate, caused concerns if I had a room. Not very professional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets, bathroom, and floors were really dirty.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
An inexpensive last-minute booking that made me wish I had slept in my car. At least my car is clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: None
Just don't book here not good at all..... save your money and book some where else....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We checked in, staff was not very friendly. There was a large plumbing sewer truck in the parking lot, which was very loud and had a foul odor. Noise continued until 10 pm. Parking lot is very cramped, it was difficult to find the office, just not very nice at all. I paid only 80$ so I expected it to be more utility than luxury, but... still wasn't impressed. Bed was small, only 2 pillows were included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed Bugs have no business in Hotels

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: ALL WAS GOOD BUT THE BUGS!
Cons: GET RID OF BED BUGS
Location: Northgate Sacramento was the location. Lot's of shopping nearby as well as our company warehouse
Yes, there were bed bugs. I am still waiting for a voucher. That's right, I chose to get a voucher for another stay(a different location than the NOrthgate Sacramento location...room 333 to be exact.)