Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Hotel Management Trouble

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: The air conditioner leaked water on to the floor and the hotel management should focus more on their guests and less on the money.
Location: Ok area, but they have a Texas Roadhouse next door that has some good food.
We had just got into Elk Grove and had wanted to drop off our bags before heading over to our kids house. When we went to drop off our bags we took our Shitszu up with us as we were only going to be in the room for 5 minutes. We had stayed here before and knew that the elevator was slow so we took the stairs to our room. The hotel manager accused us of trying to sneak the dog in and charged us the $100 pet fee. When we tried to explain that we were just dropping off the bags they said that they had us on camera and were charging us for the cleaning of the room. I also tried to explain to them that we had a Shitszu because my wife is allergic to dogs, but it didn't matter. I explained to manager that we were taking the dog to our kids and did not intend for him to stay with us and they didn't care. They just wanted their $100. The kicker in all of this is I received an email from the General Manager and he starts off the email with "it was nice talking to you today" like we had talked on the phone prior to his email and we had not. The General Manager in his email just said exactly what the hotel manager said to us and told us that they would be charging us the $100 pet fee. All I can say is that we will no longer be staying at this hotel and it's a shame to, because it is the closest to where our kids live.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price of teh stay compared to other options
Location: Visited family in the area, yet had to go to Elk Grove to see them!
Nothing spectacular but a "good" Marriott property. Staff were nice but nothing that led us to believe we woulkd definitely stay there again. Cost is an issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Chippy, Thank you for your Review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our services didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our Staff. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Minus the kids running through the hall ways, the stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are is process to rectify the situation with that current sports group that was in house that weekend. Sincerely, Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean, well furbished. Pleasant staff, excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Hotel & Great Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The décor was modern, clean, and simple. The staff at the front desk welcomed us warmly and check in was easy!
Cons: The indoor pool and gym looked a tab outdated. However, everything was well kept.
My friends and I only stayed for one night so we didn't get the opportunity to interact with the staff too much. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was also good. The hotel is also located near some stores and fast food restaurants. A plus is that the hotel is near the freeway, which makes it easy to get to places.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Passing thru and this was a good place to set up for the night. Clean and comfortable albeit pricier than usual
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Elk Grove, Ca. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Management & Staff
3 out of 5
by Anna Maria

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
we needed a room for overnight stay in elk grove area and chose this hotel. unfortunately, we didn't get a good sleep as you can hear all the noise from the hallway (doors closing, people walking, people talking, etc.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed you weren't able to get any rest. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Management & Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay here during the holidays while visiting relatives. It is a clean & comfortable place to stay. Just a few minor complaints as there weren't enough towels in our room and we weren't able to adjust the thermostat. The temp said 65 (which we weren't able to change) but it felt much warmer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Completely Renovated!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very clean. Close to all roads. The staff is very friendly. This hotel has been recently renovated. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Management & Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
All of my expectations were met nice and clean facility!