Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OAKLAND, CA

CLOSE TO CAL EXPO

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: THE FULL BREAKFAST WAS A TREAT
Location: WE WERE CLOSE TO CAL EXPO, WHICH WAS OUR DESTINATION - SO, THIS WAS VERY CONVENIENT
WE WERE GREETED BY A FRIENDLY STAFF AND WAS ABLE TO REQUEST AN ADJOINING ROOM WITH FRIENDS WHO WERE COMING IN LATER IN THE EVENING. THEY WERE EQUALLY SURPRISED THAT WE WERE ABLE TO GET THE ADJOINING ROOM!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Not able to sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Footsteps above, doors slamming, and I’ve machine sounds all night long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great- except cold pool

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great with the hotel except that the pool was freezing. I'm guessing it was unheated. Too cold even for my crazy kids to swim. If you're not planning on swimming, then I highly recommend this hotel. If you're looking to swim, go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Easy access to freeways and restaurants. Big clean rooms with great AC. Breakfast staff was awesome.... Liked the wienermobile and peanutmobile...nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: perfect
good parking, slow elevator, good help at breakfast room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside County CA

OK

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very close to Costco -- cheap gas! Close to freeways.
Cons: Close to railroad - you could hear trains and whistles during the night.
Location: Old Sac -- Railroad Museum is a must. Auto Museum good too (not in Old Sac) . Chevy's Mexican Restaurant on the river.
A moderate-priced room, clean. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good service. Nice personal. Very kind FRONT desk man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Real curtains would be a marked improvement. The curtains in our first floor room were sheers only, which afforded us no privacy with the lights on.
A last minute desperation stay that was very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: the pool size
Location: nice location walking distants to the state fair or raging waters.
The staff was friendly and helpful. the only thing is the pool is a little small. other than that it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fine for a quick stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel is great and located in a small circle of other Marriotts. No hotel bar. People were nice and bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Ice Machine or something made some weird noise I heard at times but didn't keep me awake. Would stay again.