Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good breakfast.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Cal -Expo
Nice place, but... issues with the wi-fi... only 3 devices can be logged on for one room. This was a major issue since 4 people were in the room, each with cell phones and computers or tablets. Could not add another device even when one was logged off. Very frustrating! The hotel staff knew that this problem existed, but were unable to help in this case. (They were GREAT in all other aspects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Nicely equipped workout room Good breakfast selections Convenient location, close to freeways
Cons: Larger area around breakfast food service selections
Railroad nearby, train noises can be heard Rather thin walls, noises from late comers can be heard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Well managed hotel, clean EVERY WHERE. For such price we got tasty breakfast, good TV, like new clean towels and silence around. Definitely will stay next time if need be there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great staff very helpful clean smile everything was great hundred percent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overall, nice hotel. Clean and there is free breakfast with good variety of options. 10-15mins from downtown. There is no restaurant near by or anything within walking distance. More for business need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Very disappointed when found hair on the sheets

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Located in close proximity to RR tracks... very noisy
Mixed review. Clean with exception of hair on sheets. Noisy, offers ear plugs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Very comfortable, surprisingly quiet.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to Cal Expo, comfortable beds, quiet. We stayed here for a show at the Fairgrounds. It's near Costco (for cheap gas), REI, and not too far from restaurants. They have a nice breakfast that's included with your stay. You definitely need a car.
3 out of 5
by Joel Albert from Fort Bragg, CA

How The Mighty Have Fallen

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Due to an error on my part, my reservations were not current on checkin. I had just traveled 4 hours from Fort Bragg, CA to this bad news. Now, although it was my fault, I had very little sympathy or help from the young lady behind the counter. I encountered more issues with my cell service's wi-fi and data and could not call the booking agency. I asked if I could log in to the wi-fi temporarily and was denied. I then asked if she could assist in locating the phone number of the booking agency, which she finally and reluctantly did. Finally, upon reaching the correct people, I was able to book for the 3 days, at a higher rate, but I was okay with that. The room we were given, though was right next to the outside door to the smoking area, which prevented us from opening the windows. Also nearby, the elevator. The room was well worn in areas and I could tell it was reserved for "folks" like me who make life difficult for the front desk folk. Although, this episode was entirely my fault, I felt disrespected, disregarded and like it was my responsibility to make them "comfortable". I have been a Marriot Rewards member since 2008 and have never been treated like this from Armenia to Cal-Expo, Sacramento in any of their properties. I will be canceling my membership promptly.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Heights of La Mirada

Good hotel except for the train horn

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I saw ear plugs on the desk. no one said there are trains that run throughout the night and their main goal is to blow the horn when they pass our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels