Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, United States of America

We were there for a baseball tournament

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a great stay! Lots of amenities, big room, great breakfast, affordable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by agm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for your feedback about your stay with Fairfield Inn & Suites, managed by Johnson Hospitality. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and gave us such incredible feedback. We hope you choose Fairfield Inn & Suites again! Best Regards, Ritesh Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Just in town for the night

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price, room size.
Cons: I would have preferred a firmer mattress. I also think the prices in the on-site snack shop are ridiculously high.
We were attending a ball in Sacramento and needed a place to get dressed in and spend the night. Fairfield Inn was a fair price in an excellent location. The two ladies at check-in were very friendly and interested in our plans. We were pleased to model our elegant evening clothes for them. Breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent. There was a really impressive number of choices and selections: (Muffins, toast, waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, hot chocolate, tea and fabulous coffee.) The breakfast area was large, clean and well arranged. There was even a flat screen TV for football watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Fairfield Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great 5 Star Review! Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, managed by Johnson Hospitality, we strive for excellence in all that we do. We truly appreciate your positive comments and will use them as we continue working to perfect our customer experience. Thank you again for staying, and for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful trip will come back beautiful hotel Excellent staff and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Kathleen Maldonado, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great 5 Star Review! Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova by Marriott, managed by Johnson Hospitality, we strive for excellence in all that we do. We truly appreciate your positive comments and will use them as we continue working to perfect our customer experience. Thank you again for staying, and for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spacious room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean common areas, comfortable, spacious room
Cons: Larger pool, better breakfast offerings. Using plastic utensils for breakfast was not eco-friendly and would think twice about patronizing hotel
Location: Fine.
The room was spacious and we had no problem comfortably fitting 3 adults and 2 teenagers. The breakfast was mediocre and needed improvement. Using plastic utensils and paper plates was surprising as it was both wasteful and unappealing. Was surprised at how small pool was. Workout room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Kathleen Maldonado, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Here at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova by Marriott, we strive for excellence in all that we do. Being a hotel managed by Johnson Hospitality, we take our guest's feedback very seriously. We will use your comments to continue to improve our products and our customer experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. The rooms were comfortable as were the beds. A nice complementary breakfast. Staff was friendly, and the outdoor pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Kathleen Maldonado, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing this review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova by Marriott, managed by Johnson Hospitality. We strive to provide an excellent customer service experience for all of our guests and we are extremely happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We are very appreciative of your valuable feedback, and that you enjoyed the outdoor pool . We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice but a view of the freeway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Happy to have restaurants nearby. Pool was freezing but sauna was warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Kathleen Maldonado, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova by Marriott is a property managed by Johnson Hospitality. As with all hotels in our group, we strive for excellence in everything that we do. We are very happy that we had restaurants nearby for your convenience. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

nice, clean, safe hotel near the foothills and mtn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: had free cookies in the evening. could get free filtered water in the exercise room. Nice exercise equipment. The elevator was fast.
Cons: Our beds in our room were very firm or hard, not quite like sleeping on a rock, but they were hard. The rails for the Jacuzzi were a bit wobbly.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop near by.
It was a decent hotel. Not perfect, but decent. felt comfortable staying there, except hard to get a long sleep due to the hardness of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Fairfield, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, we strive for excellence in all that we do. Being a hotel managed by Johnson Hospitality, we take our guest's feedback very seriously. We will use your comments to continue to improve our products and our customer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice hotel just outside Sacramento

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: There is a restaurant called "the lodge" at walking distance. Decent food and inexpensive. Would highly recommend.
Traditional Fairfield Marriott. Great service, hotel in very good condition, clean rooms, good breakfast. Near highway but not too close, so it's quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Kathleen Maldonado, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova by Marriott is a property managed by Johnson Hospitality. As with all hotels in our group, we strive for excellence in everything that we do. We are very happy to hear how well you enjoyed your stay as well as "The Lodge". We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very nice rooms.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Location: Il Forno Italian restaurant was about 2 miles away and was excellent.
Enjoyed our stay. However, pool was closed and we had to use the hotel pool across the street. The front desk: the guy was great. The girls was not very friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Needed last min. hotel stay due to a house emergency. Pricing was very nice. Staff was very friendly and the room was stylish and clean. The breakfast was a nice surprise. A little different each day. Parking was close and convenient. Though near the freeway we weren't bothered by any noise as we were on the 3rd floor. Nice quiet room for our stay. Elevators were efficient. The only disappointment was that for some reason, the pools were drained and not operable. The Web didn't say so. Hard to know unless you called the hotel. This wouldn't stop us from highly recommending this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Fairfield Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is a property managed by Johnson Hospitality. As with all hotels in our group, we strive for excellence in everything that we do. We are very happy to hear how well you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!