Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in an excellent area.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was extraordinarily friendly. Restaurant food and drinks were very good. the room was spacious and comfortable.
Location: The hotel is in an upscale area of Sacramento with a wide variety of restaurants near by.
this hotel is near the Sacramento Kings arena. Th e staff was courteous and friendly. Though understaffed, our server never missed a beat. She worked very hard to keep everyone happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rupert, ID

Excellent.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Just excellent place. Nice and clean. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Standard issue, good experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I did not have any of the issues other reviewers had with room cleanliness or any other problems. Service wasn't great at the restaurant at 7:30 on a Wed night (slow) but otherwise it was good. I attend meetings within walking distance from here so this will be my new go-to from now on. Shuttle from the airport was easy and fast, arrived within 15 minutes of me calling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. Very nice l, quiet and clean. Nice quick shuttle to airport. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay again each time I'm in Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean rooms friendly staff. Convenient to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to the highway for easy access.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful bathroom and amenities in room. Glass shower doors and a barn style door for the bath room is a space saver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Neighbors & Worthless Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel (the first time wasn't great..) but I thought I'd give them another shot, wrong choice. As soon as I entered the third floor I could smell marijuana and a party going on, no big deal I thought, it was still 7 PM. I went to dinner, came back and went to sleep. At around 2AM the party kicked off again right next door to me. I let it go on for about 20 minutes before calling the front desk, the employee said they'd tell them to quiet down. A half-hour later and nothing. So this time my wife called, and they told her they "were going to take care of it" Apparently it takes 30 minutes to call a room to tell them to quiet down.. About 10 minutes later we could hear the neighbor's phone ring and they kind of complied. When I checked out I told the front desk about this and they made it seem like no big deal. I will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent place to stay!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel is beautiful the room was amazing and the beds, alls I can say is WOW! Best sleep I've had in a long time. Accomadations were perfect. Definitely will stay here again when I have an early flight out of Sac airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The white comforter needed to be cleaned it had spots on it. The chair in the room looked really old and faded. It is a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Poor customer service

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Customer service
Noisy, uncomfortable bed, and staff not customer friendly. A separate sign in sheet indicating if you are too loud and disturbed others you will be charged a fee.