Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We asked for a ride back to the hotel after dropping off our rent car & the vehicle & driver were there. The person at the desk in to uncertain manner said no. We were two tired women in our 60s & all we wanted was a ride back when it wasn't busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The girl who checked us in was not very friendly. The hotel charges guests $8 for continental breakfast and $11 for breakfast buffet. The rooms were disappointing and felt more like a motel. Everything was new but you can tell they skimped on furnishing - lots of wasted space. We stayed at the SpringHill Marriott the night before and the experience was completely different. I recommend checking out that hotel before booking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would not recommend to stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Friendliness of staff -
I travel alot - this hotel was in OK condition and cleanliness was good. When I first arrived the woman helping me was really in sour mood. She got a room for me, gave me my key and then I asked where I could park closest to my room. She looked like she was about to run out of the last nerve she had. The other staff working at the other computer noticed and asked where I was parked and proceeded to tell me how the room numbers ran and which side of the hotel I should park on. That was very helpful ! The bed was not at all comfortable- very hard and old. No breakfast served. Then checking out, I asked for a receipt and she said (very arrogantly) " you didn't book with us and we don't give out receipts if you don't go through us. OK, I get it, but I told her that the last hotel I stayed at did give me a receipt and we booked the same way. " That may be the way they do it but we don't do it that way" - . Again, I get it, but she was very snotty about the way she said it. Like she couldnt give the time day to a paying customer ! While traveling I can put up with alot of things if people are friendly and the place is clean. But you won't find that at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great hotel and price point near the airport. We left early so we didn’t have the breakfast or use the shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Breakfast for $11.00

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast terrible. Paid $11.00 for no eggs! I didn't want an egg burrito for I don't eat cheese or flour tortillas. Terrible. Bacon was rubbery and very chewy with no taste. Like they were frozen / defrosted??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Four Points Sheraton

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff is very nice and helpful.
Cons: Hmmm. Can't think of anything.
Location: I use this hotel to help be travel without stress, so other things in the area don't interest me.
I started using this hotel to stay the night before flights out of Sacramento airport. The experience of staying at FP Sheraton is so nice that I look forward every time I plan on a flight from SMF. Though it is not far from a major highway and the airport, it is always quiet in the hotel. Traveling can be so stressful that staying at the FP Sheraton is a treat I give myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
They gave us handicapped room, that we had not requested. We asked for 2 double beds. My confirmation showed 2 doubles. Staff was not cooperative. Refused to give us a hide a bed for no charge. They kept hanging up on Expedia when they were trying to fix the problem. They said they do not reserve room type for Expedia. You get what they have. No manager on site, couldn't talk to them either. Horrible experience. Booked across the street with Hampton Inn. Much better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room,and quiet air conditioner, and comfortable bed.
Location: Reasonably good restaurants near by.
stayed there 4 nights, 3 of the nights we had problems with our TV. 2 of the most popular TV stations would drop the signal after approximately 30-40 minutes. They would send a supposedly qualified mai!tenace man to the room who would turn the set off/on then when he got a picture, would leave. The same problem would occur, they would send the same guy, deja vu. We would then settle for a different channel. The same problem continued for the next two nights, and our last night was problem free. There were couple of additional problems too insignificant to mention. I would neither reccomend, nor stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hidden Valley Lake, CA

Let's Fly.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I had to be at the airport by four thirty in the morning. It was so nice to be able to let my husband sleep in and feel secure to ride their shuttle service that runs every half hour. The hotel also has a nice checkout time of 12:00 noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Only stayed one nite. But very nice, very comfortable