Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Comfortable, friendly, close to airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Only a one night stay between flights. Great place to relax, have dinner and wine and a good nights sleep. Free shuttle to airport. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice and clean room. Seemed updated and bed was very comfortable. The one negative was, on our way to the airport our shuttle driver got a call to go back to the hotel to pick up a guest that missed the shuttle. Why did the hotel choose to make everyone on the shuttle late in getting to the airport and accommodate the one guest that was late? It made no sense.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted May 14, 2017
Most disgusting customer service I've ever experienced. The desk staff needs diversity training. They need training on the computer system, they told me I didn't have a reservation and that I needed to call expedia. Our wedding party booked 4 or 5 rooms there. I was denied early check in for me and my 72 year old mother, even though there were rooms available. The heavy set woman that work at the desk on the left side, gave check in to others that came after us . One towel on our room had dried blood spots on it. The iron was broken, the tub was dirty with hair and the carpet was dirty. Parking was good. Pics to follow. Sacramento location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel was smoke free yet smelled like smoke, chair in room was old and worn out, looked dirty, shower didn't have the inside sleeve to stop water from pouring out. Bar didn't have what it needed to make drinks. My rating may have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice for a quick stay, close to SMF

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, nice restaurant and bar, pool and hot tub
I was very pleased that I was allowed an early check in of 10:30 in the morning versus the standard of 3PM! I did not realize that my room was not going to have a microwave or refrigerator, but that was because I was booked a standard room rather than a suite. The bar and restaurant were nice. The food was good. There was also a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to airport

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: More updating needs to be done.
Location: There were shops and restaurants across the street but I only saw them from the car. I did not go there.
I had a little trouble understanding the clerk as she checked me in. The carpeting in the room and hall were either old or hadn't been vacuumed recently. The bedside tables had been recycled from someplace else -- they weren't new. The bathroom and the bed were clean and updated. Bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame on you Sheraton

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Really? It's 2017, and the TV doesn't work? Only reason we stayed is we had a flight in the morning. Please inspect TVs as part of your franchise agreement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The breakfast was really good. Worth getting, eggs made to order. Our room was on second floor right above the sign, I thoughts the lights shinning in were going to be a problem but we were so tired didn't bother us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place on north end of town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Wanted something nice on northern side of Sacramento so airport would be easy... and here was the deciding factor... with a pool for our 6 year old (When visiting California a pool is apparently as important as a bed) This hotel was just fine for our needs. Staff all seemed nice. Nothing stands out as "amazing". The price was in line with other simular optipns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from golden, co

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean hotel. Staff was great. Quick and easy check in.