Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Room too small, no microwave no refrigerator and accessibility of the hotel is inconvenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
AVOID! SHERATON POLICY MORE IMPORTANT THAN PEOPLE!!! I arrived after midnight because my flight was delayed in Las Vegas. Even though I had contacted the hotel earlier that evening and even spoke to the manager letting them know I would arrive late and I was told the room would be available, I wasn't allowed to check in to the room I had already paid for. They gladly took my payment but wouldn't let me have the room. So at 1:30 AM I am trying to find another hotel that would give me a room. As I am talking to the front desk person trying to convince her I had talked to the manager, another guy walked in with the exact same story. How can a hotel airport have a policy that doesn't take into account for people having delayed flights? I called corporate and was told that that was their policy. I requested a refund since no service was received but they denied that request. It is clear that POLICY is more important than PEOPLE. Sheraton doesn't get any more of my business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Was very close to the airport. Wish the lady at check in would have mentiones the breakfast and ahuttle to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your choosing to stay with us recently; we very much appreciate it. We are pleased that the wonderful location that we occupy proved to be so convenient for you. We apologize for the fact that our team member did not make you aware of all of the advantages that we offer, and we will ensure that this information is provided to all guests at check-in in future. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you next require accommodation close to the airport. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Dirty, dated, run down. Terrible customer service. Expedia should not list this hotel and Sheraton should pull their name. Worst hotel I have ever been to. I did not even stay the night, I checked out after about 1 1/2 hours of a shuttle not picking me up on time, tv not working, finding a hair in the bed, waiting forever for staff to come fix things or not coming at all and arguing with the front desk clerk. Now battling with them to give me a refund for the one night I did not even sleep there. Terrible place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It sounds as if we failed to provide you with the type of stay that our guests have come to expect from us and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your comments with our entire team, and formulate a plan to improve several of our procedures so that future guests can enjoy better experiences with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very sincerely for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a good stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
It needs an update. Old carpets, old light features, some of them didn't work. Not really up to Sheraton Standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Whilst we are pleased that you had a reasonable stay at our hotel, we are sorry that the age of our property was a little off-putting to you. We do try to maintain it and keep it clean to the very best of our ability, but it does sound as if we need to repair and replace a number of things in the room that you were given. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues, and we will endeavor to make some improvements in advance of your next stay with us. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Posted May 7, 2018
my make up bag with over $300.00 of good make up was stolen from my bathroom sink area. When I went to front desk Meghan and Copheau(spelling?) thought it was funny. They said no one was in room, and I asked who made the bed and placed new towels in, and they said they don't have housekeeping on the weekends? I said someone made my bed and placed new towels in there, and they just thought it was funny. I had expensive make up in the bag, and they said they couldn't do anything about it. I called corporate and they gave me a file #. I have not heard back from them. I will never trust staying at a Four Points by Sheraton AGAIN! I was told they have no manager or supervisor. You may call me at 717-487-3735 to discuss in more detail. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your recent stay with us, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay before long. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted May 7, 2018
Staff was super rude and couldn’t be bothered with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not love all aspects of your stay with us - this really is disappointing. Your experience does not describe the type of hospitality that we want to provide for our guests at all. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a wonderful impression of our service. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for better service in the future. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

Posted May 6, 2018
Please....stay anywhere but here. After an international flight that was delayed by an hour, we drove straight to the hotel to check in for a good nights rest before we drove the 2.5 hours home. We got to the hotel approximately 12:10 AM, AND WERE TOLD THEY DONT ALLOW CHECK-INS AFTER MIDNIGHT......WTH?!?! What type of airport hotel doesn’t allow a check in after midnight? The desk clerk Maria was beyond worthless as far as helping or dealing with the situation. While we were there, two other groups of travelers received the same message. Yes we had a reservation, yes it was paid for, and no we were not offered any type of refund or opportunity to satisfy our expectations. One of the groups was attempting to get a room since they had had too much to drink in the lobby bar. So, the hotel felt fine about over serving them, yet was not willing to make an exception to their ridiculous rule and allow them to bed down safely rather than leave the option open to get in a vehicle and drive somewhere. I was baffled, and I’m disturbed at the lack of common sense applied in the situation. After muscling through a long drive home in the wee hours of the morning, I did a little more research on this particular property and I can only be left with the opinion that this particular company clearly has no business in the hospitality industry, offers little to no training in customer service, and quite frankly is a wart on the Sheraton name. I’d be embarrassed to be associated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, and we apologize for all of the issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in detail as a team, and we see what changes that we can make in terms of both improving our property and training our staff, to improve our future guests' experiences. Thank you again for your detailed comments, we really appreciate them. Best Regards, Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento Airport Customer Care Team