Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Conveniently Located, Outdated Cheap Amentities

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It's a relatively new hotel conveniently located close to the freeways and the airport. Unfortunately the amenities are cheap and the room looked very outdated. This particular Four Points location falls short from the other ones I've stayed before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Bed too firm! Electrical outlets not working. Shower Great! Staff made the stay. All were attentive, efficient, friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Overall room nice, good size, beds comfortable but bathroom smells musty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Unfortunately the rating that this hotel holds here at Expedia is wrong. The carpets were old and smelled like cigarette although the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. I will not make a reservation here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Cons: Better pricing
Location: Sacramento Airport
The price is exorbitant for what you get. $300+ per night. Especially when the prices of many others in the airport area are 1/3 the price for similar accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac

Noisy

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Excellent hotel just noisy be in action the freeway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearlake, ca

Hot tub = Cold Breakfast = Cold. But nice variety

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Will never go back!!! Staff not helpful when things became an issue!!!! Needed a refrigerator but never heard if we could get one!!! Hot tub was cold and not working!! Breakfast was cold but a nice variety! Tv didn't work in the morning, so I called the front desk and she said "turn it off for five minutes-then turn it back on - it might reboot the system". Really??? Didn't work!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very spacious rooms. Comfortable bar. Updated decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Needs renovations

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Stayed here about 7 years ago and with the exception of the bathroom, renovation time has come and gone. Bed was uncomfortable, carpet seemed newer. Room was clean but the fabric easy chair was disgusting and needs to be replaced. Would not stay here again. I’m was sadly disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Big shower, clean white bathroom.
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable, WIFI password could be provided during check-in, shower products could be kept full.
Location: Close to airport - and also a gas station to fill up the rental car. There is a Safeway just up the street with a Starbucks and a Jamba Juice in it.
There is nothing that really stands out about this hotel stay, either positive or negative. It was basic - what was needed was mostly available, but nothing more. The bed was just average - and the reason I go to a hotel is mostly to sleep, so the bed is always the first thing I try when I check into a new hotel. The bathroom looked like it had been recently updated - huge new shower (however, the hair conditioner in-shower pump product was empty, and there was no step to put my leg up on when I was shaving), and VERY white a clean looking. The amenities were kind of different and nice - mouthwash by the sink, and a bottle of foot lotion - and some bottled water. It was kind of strange that I had to call the front desk to get the WIFI password - and had to spend 15 minutes on hold before I was able to talk with someone to get it. Seems like if would have been much easier for everyone to just hand guests a paper slip with the password written on it when they checked in... wouldn't tie up the phone and would make the guests happier.