Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting my sister

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I have stayed here before, and always had a great comfortable experience. Room is spacious, cozy , close to shopping, and restaurants etc. I only had one slight complaint, with the shower curtain, it wasn't smelling very fresh. I asked for a replacement, and within minutes I received a clean curtain. I will be back for sure in May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent service , in my next trip I will be there, thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good freeway access good amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, exercise room, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Channel guides in the room.
Location: Near the Sierras, near golf, near lake and river, near Tahoe and obviously near Sacramento.
Clean, secure and excellent location for business traveler or tourist. Well equipped exercise room. Near assortment of eateries. Great location, proficient staff and more than adequate amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swim Meet Weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My daughter competed for Junior Olypics last weekend. Karen was awesome. I requested for a room on the 1st floor for easy access ans she accommodated us. The room was very nice amd clean. The laundry room was also great because it was free. No need for coins ( I had coins but didn't needed them). Breakfast was ok. I wish they had the automatic pancake maker instead. This machine was safer for kids than the waffle maker. The kids had to flip tye hot waffle griddle and may have a chance to burn their hands. The hallway was a little noisy... Overall, it is a nice hotel. Ask the nice lady Karen if you need anything... She is a trooper!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

One of the best Hotel experiences ever !!!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool, free breakfast, free parking
Cons: Towels in pool area could be bigger.
Location: Everything you need. Great !
Maureen and Branden are awesome. Loved how they greeted us and made us feel so welcome right away. The complimentary shuttle service was great along with the delicious buffet breakfast in the morning. My daughter and I loved the indoor pool and hot tub which was the icing on the cake. Can't wait to come back here, and hope the staff is still the same. Such a cool way to celebrate my son's 1st Birthday. Thank you, Hampton Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch

Perfect

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Location was great. A lot restaurants and shopping. closer to freeway.It was perfect for us.
It was great for our one day trip to Tahoe. The kids had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of store

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel.. clean rooms, bathroom, good service. Compliment breakfast is good a lot of variety. Definitely would recommend to friends & family. Great experience !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access for recreation or business.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Exercise room and the staff support.
Cons: No comment
Location: Golf, hiking, biking, fishing etc. Shopping.
Clean room adequately furnished with a very useful exercise room. Near a wide assortment of eating or dining options. Near recreation and very easy access for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park

Great place to stay, close to many choices/dinner

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stay there often and will continue to do so, each time it has been a pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern Sierras

Surprising Hotel well kept clean. Easy access

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel staff did a great job. The hotel was clean everything was working. Breakfast was done well.