Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: We chose this hotel because it's on the way to some wonderful class 3-4 rapids. For us it was all about rafting on the river.
I was impressed, I was looking for a quick overnighter at an inexpensive hotel, we tried the Hamptons. I thought the rooms were attractive and clean. The staff seemed over eager to please people...which is wonderful. It also came with a buffet for breakfast, everything...hot, cold...healthy, fattening. We would definitely come back here on our way to do more rafting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Nice hotel close to In and Out

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: One of the TVs on the Treadmills didn't work.
Location: In and Out Burger what else do you need?
This was the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Large room, excellent breakfast, quiet and comfortable surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Close to freeway, Costco, In-n-Out Burgers!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Facilities very convenient at far end of town on major road containing large selection of restaurants, stores, etc. Very quiet!
Location: River and lake nearby for recreation, lots of parks and historical places to visit.
Facilities had everything we needed. Even though there are many restaurants in the area, food was available if you didn't want to leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Easy access

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and amenities. Also well lit for security.
Location: Only use for business and this is good freeway access for working Sacramento without being close to down town.
The hotel was well cared for and the staff was very professional and friendly. The room was very clean and had an exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows. Very good work out/gym situation as well, more than token. Near shopping and near the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Just Ok.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: We used the hotel to stay for rafting on the south fork of the American River, and it's only about 30 minutes to the rafting. Nice.
Not hotel's fault: guests who come back to their rooms around midnight and stomp, clomp, drag luggage, and let their kids yell in the halls. Hotel's fault: use of door-closers that go slowly...slowly...slowly... until 6 inches from closed, them SLAM the door shut with (apparently) the loudest door handle hardware on the market. I pin the paper-thin walls on the hotel also. Possibly just a bad luck weekend to end up with lots of noisy people coming in from 11:00-1:00 a.m., and perhaps your stay will be different, but the rooms are clearly not built effectively to minimize noise (and we were on the top floor, so we weren't even dealing with noise from above).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel overall

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly, lots to do in the area, and room was great! Breakfast was delicious and the pool/spa area was nice, especially nice that it was indoors. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a large variety of foods.
Cons: Can't think of anything, only there one night.
Location: Lots of shopping
Very nice for the price, quiet and comfortable. I would stay there againi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom CA

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The price and convenience of the location.
Cons: pet friendly would be nice.
Location: We were there to see family and it was central located.
It was close to shopping. We loved the indoor pool. We didn't have to worry about sun block or getting too much sun. The rooms were very comfortable as was the bed. It was very clean. The breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

convenient, comfortable, quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, coffee in room, decent breakfast.
Cons: elevator
Location: Close in, easy to get too.
Provided everything we needed. Easy to find and close to places we wanted to visit. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: everything was great. no complaints.
Cons: I've said it before - the tv channel options. I don't care for Direct TV.
Location: Lots of shopping on Bidwell - lots of restaurants.
Always a delightful hotel. Quick check-in, lovely room, very clean. Delicious breakfast - this time cheese omelette with some kind of bacon round - more like an appetizer. Different but good. I would always stay at Hampton when in the Folsom area.