Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Emotions

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Where do I start... First I booked a studio and they tried putting me in a room with one king bed to sleep 6 people. Thank god the front desk agent was able to find a studio which turned out to be an assessable room. The shower was horrible. It hit us all about out bellies and when adjusted to a higher setting it would fall right back down. The beds were very uncomfortable. Felt like sleeping on springs. Then on top of it all my car gets hit in the parking lot by a drunk driver who tried to hit a run but we were outside at the pool at the time and were able to literally run to catch the driver. Once caught we find out he is the boyfriend/husband of one of the workers at the hotel. We had to wait 2 1/2 hours for the police to come and arrest the guy for DUI and child indangerment because he was driving with his two year old daughter in the front seat without a car seat or seatbelt. Still waiting to talk to a manager to have my room comped because this is all way too ridiculous!! Breakfast was good, thank god!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L K.

sac

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
only that we were next to the fitness room - were awakened at 6 am by heavy footed runner on treadmill. all else good - especially the timely cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice stay, but if offering breakfast, strive to make it a good one. Dried scrambled eggs and glue-like oatmeal is not very appetizing. Be proud of what you feed your guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melvin from Oakland ca

Second time a charm

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second time at this hotel. It met our needs both times as far as location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janine from Phoenix

Decent stay for family

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place to stay for on overnighter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to softball venue

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my venue
Cons: Air conditioner was very noisy.
Location: I only came there to play in a baseball tournament.
I found out from hotel staff that I could of received a lower room rate had I called the hotel direct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Monterey, CA

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location for getting to and from Cal Expo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maya L. from Fremont, CA

Love this place!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this Hampton Inn last year when I went to the State Fair. I enjoyed my stay so much, it was a no-brainer to choose this Hampton Inn for this year's visit to the Fair. One improvement: they joined their next-door neighbor (Holiday Inn Express) to provide guests a free shuttle ride to the fair. That saves one the $10.00 parking fee!