Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Near everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to all the locations we were visiting. Breakfast was good With lots of options. We saw security come through the parking lot each night.
Cons: The walls seemed kind of thin, the neighbors on both sides of us snored all night. Also, the bed was not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns.
Location: Close to the Capitol, parks, old Sacramento, and shopping.
The hotel was easy to find. The breakfast was good. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see and do. The front desk staff lady was very nice. The walls seemed a little thin, we could hear our neighbors (on both side) snoring all night. Also the beds were a little uncomfortable, maybe time to update them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Not a very desirable area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast
Cons: The hotel could use some updating, modeling
Location: Not a desirable area
Room too close to the kitchen, breakfast area and meeting rooms, too noisy, very pleasant staff, love their breakfast which is the main reasons we stay at Hampton inn
5 out of 5
by Philip

Hampton Sacramento near Howe Auburn and Hwy 80

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The included hot breakfast was better than expected per our experiences at other area establishments. The location is convenient to Hwy 80, but the immediate neighborhood is a bit sketchy -- however we will plan on staying her again on our next visit to family in Sacramento.
2 out of 5
by Phillip

We had stayed next door, then switched to this one

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge was so loud we shut it off. Air was so loud, we had to turn it off. Walls were so thin, we heard distinct conversations from the people next door. We had stayed next door, then switched to this one. Never staying here again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlie Gonzalves from Sacramento CA

Good Services

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cofortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had to make an unplanned stop and we were very happy with this hotel's accommodations and price! We paid $99 (without tax) for the night, and the room had every thing we needed. The hot/cold breakfast area was fabulous!! Staff was very friendly and welcoming and the hotel was clean. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Kanan

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Only minus outside pool and no spa...other than that clean rooms, good service (Mr. Patel especially) nice breakfast, easy freeway entrance, free coffee and tea in the lobby, comfy bed, free WiFi (only minus need to reload every 2-3 or so hours)...
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
For a good rate this motel does it well > clean, current & attractive, great breakfast, nice amenities in the room.
3 out of 5
by Celso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels