Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Horrible Front desk staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This is the 2nd time we stayed here. We got Sheila both times. She gave us a diff room the first time, 2nd time around she attempted to do the same. Blamed it on us and when we showed proof, the blame shifted to Expedia. We contacted Expedia and they confirmed there was no change. Contacted hotel and got the same blame game. Dishonest hotel who does bait and switch does not deserve our business not coming back ever!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to the fair grounds

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very confortable clean rooms. It was very place to stay a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a delightful check-in...no issues and a lot of laughter (caused by my crazy friend.) Sadly, the pool was closed for maintenance but we were told that we could use the pool at the next hotel across the parking lot. We didn't but it was a nice option. Breakfast was fine. Loved all of the fresh fruit and free USAToday. All in all, a nice, easy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Near everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to all the locations we were visiting. Breakfast was good With lots of options. We saw security come through the parking lot each night.
Cons: The walls seemed kind of thin, the neighbors on both sides of us snored all night. Also, the bed was not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns.
Location: Close to the Capitol, parks, old Sacramento, and shopping.
The hotel was easy to find. The breakfast was good. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see and do. The front desk staff lady was very nice. The walls seemed a little thin, we could hear our neighbors (on both side) snoring all night. Also the beds were a little uncomfortable, maybe time to update them
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Great Value

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice, but they ought to work on their free breakfast...slim pickins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Not a very desirable area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast
Cons: The hotel could use some updating, modeling
Location: Not a desirable area
Room too close to the kitchen, breakfast area and meeting rooms, too noisy, very pleasant staff, love their breakfast which is the main reasons we stay at Hampton inn
4 out of 5
by Joua

family trip!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great service! highly recommend for family stay! kids love it and easy access to the highway!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Hampton Sacramento near Howe Auburn and Hwy 80

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The included hot breakfast was better than expected per our experiences at other area establishments. The location is convenient to Hwy 80, but the immediate neighborhood is a bit sketchy -- however we will plan on staying her again on our next visit to family in Sacramento.
2 out of 5
by Phillip

We had stayed next door, then switched to this one

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge was so loud we shut it off. Air was so loud, we had to turn it off. Walls were so thin, we heard distinct conversations from the people next door. We had stayed next door, then switched to this one. Never staying here again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels