Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Live ant in bathroom sink, rug seemed dingy, phone was dead, batteries dead in TV, BUT staff replaced right away and the maintenance man, Will, was prompt and friendly. The beds were comfortable, nice shower, spacious room and pleasant and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was nice and the pillows were ample. And I like the kitchenette with the dishwasher.
This hotel was disappointing. I got there and was directed to my room. in order to get to an elevator to get to the room, I had to go to the back of the hotel which was under construction, bits and pieces of junk everywhere and very dirty. The room was fine at first, I liked that they had a kitchenette. There was something very sticky on the kitchenette floor and while I couldn't clean it up, it stuck to my foot. There were no trashcans in the room, but they delivered them when I called the front desk. The water pressure was almost non-existent, and the bathroom sink only produced boiling hot water, no cold water at all. I called about this and was transferred to a different room. The new room was better, but the water pressure was still miserable. The walls seemed thin as I could hear kids and people constantly. The area was unsettling as well. Almost every building surrounding the hotel was empty and for sale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It's an older hotel and it's kinda half been remodeled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The new bathroom vanity and sinks were very nice. Breakfast was good. The pool area looked nice.
Cons: Pick up the trash. Even during construction... pick up the trash don't let it get stuck in the landscaping.
Location: Easy to find. It looked like there was a nice park across the freeway.
I shopped price, and I got what I paid for. I reminded myself that I would be fine with this hotel if I was in a foreign country. The room was huge. The furnishings were dated, but for the most part clean. What surprised me was how they just didn't pick up the trash, nothing gross-- just a cigarette pack and paper stuff all over the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

The amenities are great

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that this hotel is clean, has a pleasant team of employees and offers breakfast and hotel shuttle.
Location: Close to downtown eateries and shopping
I liked the fact that this hotel is clean, has a pleasant team of employees and offers breakfast and hotel shuttle. I would recommend it to others and return myself in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

room comfort

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: New A/c units. We half to be able to sleep?
Location: Was good location
A/c was very loud couldn't sleep. An the sink was filthy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Although it is listed as being near downtown Sacramento, it really is not. Could not "walk" to anything. Also, the carpet seems to have not been vacuumed. When I picked up the soap I dropped it was covered with hair (yeech). I was told upon checkin that the exercise room was 24 hours a day and accessible by room key card. When I went to use it at 11:30pm on Friday, I was told (nicely) that it was only open from 5am to 11pm and was shown a not so obvious sign that had the hours posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Terrible. Don't stay here. Absolutely terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WFI or Dish TV for the 2 days I stayed.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
No WFI or Dish TV for the 2 days I stayed. I was traveling on business and had to go to Kinkos and rent computer time because no WIFI. I was told it's not working and they had no idea when it would be. No real apology, no suggestions on where I could go to get Internet access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation and a keep clean class

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The rooms were not clean. Hotel seemed dated and staff could be more courteous.