Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff at Hilton Garden was amazing. The room was clean and I was able to rest for a while before getting back on the road. I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Well placed by food and freeway

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores
Everything you would need and a sleep number bed. Our coffee pot didn't work but I'm sure they would have replaced it if we asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

clean, roomy, quiet

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: nearby restaurants, grocery store, Route 99
A very nice hotel, no complaints. Nice omelet in AM for $13. Staff attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Well located, rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location, every convenience nearby.
3 family members stayed at the hotel while in town for a funeral. One reason we chose the hotel was because of the advertised pictures of the nice spacious lobby, We intended to use the lobby as our common area to visit and discuss our affairs. Unfortunately the lobby area was under construction, and not available. It would have been nice to know this before booking the hotel, but Expedia probably didn't know about it. My brother had an ADA room reserved but that wasn't available the first night. Not having an ADA room available for a man in a wheelchair was far more disruptive than the hotel staff understood. He was moved to a room on the first floor directly across from the makeshift "Hotel Desk" and elevators, so he heard every guest check-in & check out, and echoing loudly at the adjacent elevator. Upon returning to the hotel after a long funeral day, we found a wedding reception or other huge party with a DJ & music was taking place in the banquet room, which shared a common wall with my brother's room. The music could be heard in my room on the 2nd floor, so imagine the disruption to my brother whose room shared a common wall with the party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Check In and Check Out were quick and painless. The parking was very close and easy to access. The location was within walking distance of everything needed for our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a terrible experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The breakfast wasn't good. Too much noise.
I requested a two beds room but they only had rooms with one bed. They tried to put me a bigger room to be able to put two roller beds but the room was a handicapped room. Did not like it at all. I will not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

nice hotel close to Galt baseball complex

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The sleep number beds were a nice addition although only 1 of the beds in our room worked. The room smelled of smoke when we arrived otherwise the hotel was fine but it was a little pricy compared to other options close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; bad reservations.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not allowing 3rd party reservations.
Location: Food and shopping.
I am 100% satisfied with the hotel; however, completely unsatisfied with Expedia, as I had reserved a 2 queen bed and received confirmation of this reservation. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk said they sold out and only had a king room. I explained that I made reservations for 2 queen, and she said she understood, but booking with Expedia, nothing is guaranteed. So, I am now going to be extremely CAUTIOUS and hesitant to book ANYTHING through Expedia again. What if a ROOM had not been available and I had already paid for it? I was in a position where we HAD to stay the night. Not happy at all. Not a good way to compete for business or conduct business, Expedia. POORLY DONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice short stay spot.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Only knock on the hotel is the lack of any continental breakfast. Most places have us accustomed to being able to grab a quick bite in the morning before a meeting. The only option here is an expensive made-to-order meal, or pay the full meal price for a bowl of Frosted Flakes. Upside, they have a nice lounge area where you can get a glass of wine and relax at the end of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Kimberly Albright, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!