Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grants pass

Very clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We really enjoy our stay. The room was very comfortable and it was the best sleep we had in months. Breakfast was nice and the staff wonderful. Close to many attractions. The rate was reasonable. Close to the busy street but we didn't have any road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your prompt and sincere feedback about your most recent stay at our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Canyon

Recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Front desk staff friendly. Hotel accommodations from the bedding to the room itself & anemeties excellent. Being a home based travel agent, I want the best for myself & clients, this hotel will be on my top 10 lists!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your prompt and sincere feedback about your most recent stay at our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice city, nice hotel, staff are friendly, room is clean and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't happen

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I Booked this hotel threw expedia,when we arrived were told the hotel was sorry but they were full, did not honor the reservation we had to drive 35 miles away to find a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Delightfully quiet even though it is on a busy street corner. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean & quiet rooms with bleached white sheets & towels, modern bathrooms with granite shower surround & sink (photos on website show only handicap style bathrooms with bars in the showers, standard rooms don't have these), nice complimentary toiletries from a well known scent store at pretty much every mall. Breakfast was decent to good - plenty of choices for 'self-service' breakfast, though it would be nice if they had chaffing dishes to keep the food hot all through service. I came down about half way through breakfast service and it was not as hot as it could be. Overall though, very comfortable stay, with a hardy breakfast to get your day off to a good start. TIP: if you are booking multiple rooms call to confirm with the hotel if you'd like your rooms together. I just clicked the 'special request' button for 'keep rooms together'. One of the rooms I listed had a different last name, and for whatever reason, the staff didn't know to put that room with the others. So just touch base with them beforehand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean hotel but very loud air conditioner.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel and room was very clean.
Cons: Needs central heat and air.
Air conditioner made such a racket all night that I could not sleep. Considering the local climate and the age of the hotel it baffles me that they would have such poor in window units.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Milford,MA

Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was for only one night before we left for the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Attention to hospitality details much lacking

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, access to nearby amenities and highway
Cons: See above
We walked into our suite to a clogged toilet. It was fixed promptly but made for an unpleasant start. The Wifi access was terrible in our room. A hostess took forever to bring an extra pillow. There were multiple HI Wifi access networks most of which did not work and I had to try and connect to multiple networks before I could get on to a highly flaky network that worked only near the room door! When I called the front they had no idea what I was talking about. The breakfast was acceptable-although the gravy could be better and the juices less diluted with water. Coffee was excellent. Staff was generally pleasant and helpful. Our exit was also somewhat unpleasant -I got a call from the front desk as 11:05 AM asking how much more time we needed to checkout-we were just about to leave! I have been using hotels for 25 years and this is the first time I have received such a 'they're booting us out 'call.
5 out of 5
by sharon

Loved it--would stay again

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel--extremely comfortable--just a little traffic noise
5 out of 5
by WLLIAM from SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the fourth time we have stayed in Roseville at the Holiday Inn and each time we have nothing but compliments for the staff and the accommodations.