Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room is relatively new in design and feel. TV actually works perfectly. Parking easy.
Cons: Softer toilet paper
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
No major problems. A bit of noise from the plumbing and hallway. Toilet paper is like sandpaper! Bring your own. Breakfast is very good. Room very clean and roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were attending a funeral so it was a very good time considering the reason. Breakfast was very good would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast. We look forward welcoming you again in near future. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Our only wish would be that they serve oatmeal from scratch (the Quaker Oats packets were available but not our preference).
Location: Off I-5 on the east side of Woodland.
We were very happy with the condition of the hotel (looks new) and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's new condition as well as our staff. We understand healthy options are important and are constantly trying to improve, so we hope we have better options for you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socal

Comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Nice hotel with zero issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel, good pool

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Price
Location: Not much, maybe Old Sacramento
Nice hotel, a bit expensive for the area. Clean rooms, pretty good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dmissz, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel is in great shape. Clean rooms, clean pool area. The free breakfast was really good. My only complaint is that after the room was cleaned they forgot to put toilet paper back into the bathroom. After a call to the front desk they brought it up pretty quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear familydz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. We apologize you were left without toilet paper, but hope our front desk staff handled the situation properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We stayed there for a week and it was excellent, all staff very friendly, good breakfast and plenty of it....tea/coffee etc available 24 hrs, woukd be nice to have a changing room by poolside....would definitely recommend to friends 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you on the near future at Holiday Inn Express Woodland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and new.
Cons: Nothing
Used for one night and it was great. Clean, new, easy to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear you had an awesome stay with us. We hope to see you back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, pool, close to freeway
Easy to access from I-5, clean, good breakfast and also a pool for a some down time. Nothing to complain about!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OREGON

NICE STOPOVER POINT

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND ROOM QUALITY. GREAT BREAKFAST.
Cons: GETTING COPY OF RECEIPT. CLERK SAID IT WOULD BE EMAILED TO ME, BUT NEVER RECEIVED.
Location: GOOD FOOD OPTIONS AND SHOPPING NEARBY.
RETURNING FROM THANKSGIVING WITH FAMILY AND STOPPED FOR THE NIGHT BECAUSE OF POOL FOR GRAND DAUGHTER. VERY NICE FACILITY, EASY ACCESS AND WONDERFUL ROOM. GREAT STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to see back see back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland. Best Regards